June 29, 2011

Review of "Undefeated," Plus Video of Palin Addressing Crowd At Premiere
— Ace

Seems to be a Palin supporter, but that's the target audience, of course.

"The movie's not about me. It's about America's values."

Couple of quotes that leave her decision, as ever, up in the air:

"We're gonna go down fighting!"

Suggests a run.

But, on the other hand, she immediately says "You don't need a title, or a position, to make a difference."

Suggests continued agitation as a private citizen.


And not putting this up to bait, but just because it doesn't deserve it's own post-- Perry narrowly leads field of Romney, Bachmann, and Palin among Tea Partiers.

But I wonder what the numbers would be if Palin weren't included -- would most of her support go to Bachmann?

Posted by: Ace at 07:05 AM | Comments (128)
Post contains 141 words, total size 1 kb.

1

a Bachman/Perry ticket maybe?

or Perry/Bachman?

In this case I prefer woman on top.

Posted by: USMC 8541 at June 29, 2011 07:10 AM (v3pYe)

2 As a fairly fervent Palin supporter, all I can say is that if she doesn't run, I have no idea who I will support.  I'll probably wait a good long time before selecting someone else, perhaps waiting until the last minute because the rest of the field remains so spectacularly unimpressive, at least as regards the frontrunners.

Posted by: Kensington at June 29, 2011 07:10 AM (uaEZS)

3 Excellent question.
Like it or not, one does draw from the other.  If Palin jumps in, we will never truly know how viable Bachmann could have been, and both will lose.  Which is too bad.  But, that's what primaries are for.

Posted by: Leonard Pinth-Garnell at June 29, 2011 07:11 AM (aK81z)

4
"Undecided"

Posted by: soothie at June 29, 2011 07:11 AM (G/zuv)

5 I do too, just not Michele Bachmann. I know her, I used to live in her district. She's a pork hog and a former tax attorney for the IRS. Anyone who worked for the IRS immediately gets disqualified in my book.

Sorry.

Posted by: Pipe Barackage at June 29, 2011 07:11 AM (4WbQ8)

6
does Rush read my comments?

because he just suggested that the Republicans issue an immediate response to this bullshit presser/informercial

Posted by: soothie at June 29, 2011 07:13 AM (G/zuv)

7 5. That's hilarious because my accountant used to work for the IRS and I would vote for him for any public office in a heartbeat - he's smart, conservative, and absolutely not a flake. Lots of people in tax law, financial services, and accounting end up working at some point for the gov't or for regulators - it's just the nature of the best.

Posted by: BlackOrchid at June 29, 2011 07:14 AM (SB0V2)

8 Gack....Paulbots invaded the comments at the poll link.

You know what the worst thing is about Ron Paul?  His supporters.

Posted by: mpurinTexas supports Rick Perry, bitch at June 29, 2011 07:14 AM (5d6vv)

9 Ace did you here take her daughter to the woodshed and say not made up mind yet at the 2 min mark?

Posted by: Vic at June 29, 2011 07:15 AM (M9Ie6)

10 Fox has a clip of this.

Top buttons undone, sheen of perspiration, bunk ...

Posted by: Waterhouse focuses on the important things at June 29, 2011 07:15 AM (IdoRk)

11

Why D's hate her:

"This is a man who can give an entire speech about the wars America is fighting and never use the word "victory," except when he's talking about his own campaign.

But when the cloud of rhetoric has passed, when the roar of the crowd fades away, when the stadium lights go out, and those Styrofoam Greek columns are hauled back to some studio lot...when that happens, what exactly is our opponent's plan? What does he actually seek to accomplish after he's done turning back the waters and healing the planet?

The answer -- the answer is to make government bigger, and take more of your money, and give you more orders from Washington, and to reduce the strength of America in a dangerous world.

America needs more energy; our opponent is against producing it. Victory in Iraq is finally in sight, and he wants to forfeit. Terrorist states are seeking nuclear weapons without delay; he wants to meet them without preconditions.

Al Qaida terrorists still plot to inflict catastrophic harm on America, and he's worried that someone won't read them their rights."

Why R's hate her: 

You know Palin "quit" another six figure job, her oil & gas ethics commissioner job before she became governor? She resigned to protest corruption when the sitting Republican governor wouldn't investigate the state party chair for sharing confidential state documents with an oil lobbyist. She quit because by law as a commissioner she couldn't go public with her concerns because of confidentiality rules. So she quit to be able to blow the whistle on collusion knowing it would probably kill any chance she had to succeed in state politics as a Republican. And you know what happened to that state party chair? He was later given the largest ethics fine in Alaska history, largely because Palin had the courage to put pressure on the governor's office and the Republican party. And what happened to Palin? She became Governor of Alaska.

Now let's look at her situation as governor.

Palin was paid roughly 337,500 in 32 months as governor. After 19 bogus ethics charges against her, she owed around 500,000 in legal fees to her attorney. The current laws of Alaska required that every single filed ethics complaint to be investigated no matter how ridiculous (being photographed with a fish, wearing a jacket with a logo, receiving "cookie" bribes) and all at the personal cost of the defendant. Had she stayed in office another 16 months, she likely would have been forced into bankruptcy because Alaska law does not automatically cover the legal defense of its governors nor was the Attorney General of the state or someone else designated by the state to defend her like all other states. If you were working in a job that was costing you almost twice as much to go into work everyday than you were making would you stay there?

Even her set up of a legal defense fund like other politicians have was deemed unethical (It was arguably the strictest legal defense fund in history with all the restrictions it had for those who could donate) wherein a politically motivated investigator suggested Palin should just let Alaska taxpayers pay for her legal defense. They wanted Alaskans to take the bullet for the political malice of Palin's enemies.. In less than a year, she racked up half-a-million (to put this in perspective, her salary as Governor was only 125,000 a year and she had even declined a 25,000 raise by the legislature) in legal charges with much more to come.

One can argue that she should have just fought her enemies instead of letting them win.

If you decide to continue fighting your enemies at the expense of the people you serve is that even ethical? If your presence in office is causing heavy collateral damage to your state, is it smart and ethical to remain in office no matter the cost? Has any politician at the state level attracted the volume of attacks directed at Palin? Is it normal for a governor to go personally bankrupt defending themselves against bogus ethics complaints? Palin incurred almost twice as much legal debt as the salary she drew as governor. Every day she spent in office she was one day closer to personal bankruptcy.

These frivolous lawsuits effectively paralyzed her administration by wasting time and money doing research for countless Freedom of Information Act requests and addressing the ethics charges. The estimated cost of wasted time for the State of Alaska was 2 million and rising. By resigning she effectively took the circus out of Alaska.

Posted by: TheThinMan at June 29, 2011 07:15 AM (X6O1T)

12 (it was warm in Iowa yesterday, apparently)

Posted by: Waterhouse at June 29, 2011 07:15 AM (IdoRk)

13 I think I've figured out her angle.  Palin doesn't want to run for POTUS but is waiting for one of the other candidates to pick her up again for the VP slot.

Posted by: dogfish at June 29, 2011 07:17 AM (NuPNl)

14

I would vote for just about anyone in the field except Newt, Huntsman or Romney.

Posted by: Hussein the Plumber at June 29, 2011 07:19 AM (jx2j9)

15 Any nude scenes?

Posted by: Dr Spank at June 29, 2011 07:19 AM (1fB+3)

16 could be that bachmann is setting up the tea party campaign machine and will bow out, throwing her support to sarah, when the governor announces, but then i'm a huge fan of conspiracy theories

Posted by: infidelphia at June 29, 2011 07:20 AM (kKWmw)

17 Your angle is wrong. She's already been played there.

No, sir. She's going for the entire chimichanga.

As for Bachmann, well...let's just say that I don't trust her and would like to see her hit by a bus.

Posted by: Pipe Barackage at June 29, 2011 07:20 AM (4WbQ8)

18

According to the reviewer, her three major accomplishments were:

1.  A windfall profit tax on oil producers.

2.  An ethics reform bill, with herself being hung by the state's ethics laws.

3.  Changing the bidding process for a pipeline negotiation that went nowhere.

 

Posted by: Hollowpoint at June 29, 2011 07:20 AM (WRW1S)

19 All that I'm sure of is that she doesn't want Romney to get the nomination.

Let me go out on a limb here: I think the ticket will be Perry/McCotter.  There's a good contrast there, McCotter is funny and smart and he does that deadpan thing where he seems like he's even smarter and funnier because you're waiting for what he'll say next.  Regional balance, mix of styles, Tea Party friendly.

Posted by: AmishDude at June 29, 2011 07:21 AM (T0NGe)

20 Deceitful, two-faced campaign aids. Never trust an aid Jon, remember that one simple precept and your time under me will not have been ill spent.

Posted by: Newt to Jon H. at June 29, 2011 07:22 AM (M9Ie6)

21 Nobody in the GOP field right now can light up a room like that. Nobody. BTW, if she weren't running, she would have told the Organizing4Palin people in Iowa, whose provenance appears to grow more mysterious by the hour to stand down. She was asked by Scotty Conroy of RCP if they should and she refused to tell them to stand down and go home. Pretty odd for someone not running, eh? Did you know that the head guy in Iowa for O4P, a man named Singleton, is a good friend of Bannon, the director of the film. They've known each other for a long time. Bannon started working on the film in November. Singleton arrived in Iowa late last year. Singleton has been conducting a guerilla organizing campaign all across Iowa. He was the guy who arranged the event in Pella. I used to believe in coincidences. Not in this case.

Posted by: section9 at June 29, 2011 07:22 AM (H6lGz)

22 She can flat wear a pair of jeans.

Posted by: Hussein the Plumber at June 29, 2011 07:23 AM (jx2j9)

23 Who cares about Sarah Palin?  What really matters is that you've made another fan of Dr. Who, Ace. 

Wow, "Blink" was just one of the most wonderful sci-fi episodes of any series I've seen in years, and the next few I've watched (the ones involving "The Family of Blood" where the Doctor wipes his memory) have been a ton of fun as well.

Forget about Palin -- I'd love another Dr. Who post. 

Posted by: Jeff B. at June 29, 2011 07:25 AM (hIWe1)

24

Palin was paid roughly 337,500 in 32 months as governor. After 19 bogus ethics charges against her, she owed around 500,000 in legal fees to her attorney.

It was her decision to spend a boatload of money on Bill Clinton's former lawyer to defend against ethics complaints that were mostly thrown out in short order.  It wasn't necessary.

The $2 million figure for costs to the state is bogus- it includes the salaries of state employees who'd have been paid either way.

Let's face it- she quit to become a rich celebrity.  Everything she's done since quitting has been to that end.

Posted by: Hollowpoint at June 29, 2011 07:26 AM (WRW1S)

25 Sarah Palin related flame war, activate!

Posted by: taylork at June 29, 2011 07:28 AM (5wsU9)

26
Either the Doctor, or Amy, or Rory will die. Lots of crying and drama. But no one really dies. Then they're all happy again.


okay? Now you'll never have to watch another Dr Who episode again.

Posted by: soothie at June 29, 2011 07:28 AM (G/zuv)

27 15...QFT

Ace, another Palin-nooner...you magnificent bastard!!!1111!!1!!1eleventy!1

Posted by: The Hammer at June 29, 2011 07:29 AM (Lvy5e)

28
I would give my leftnut to see Rush debate Obama.

Posted by: soothie at June 29, 2011 07:30 AM (G/zuv)

29 2016 can't come fast enough.

Posted by: Anony at June 29, 2011 07:31 AM (7ahtU)

30 I think I've figured out her angle.  Palin doesn't want to run for POTUS but is waiting for one of the other candidates to pick her up again for the VP slot.


Perry/Palin 2012
Perry/Palin 2016
Palin/Rubio 2020....

Posted by: mpurinTexas supports Rick Perry, bitch at June 29, 2011 07:31 AM (5d6vv)

31 "...a former tax attorney for the IRS. Anyone who worked for the IRS immediately gets disqualified in my book."

I respectfully disagree.

The best game warden is an old poacher.

Posted by: Nighthawk at June 29, 2011 07:31 AM (OtQXp)

32 It was her decision to spend a boatload of money on Bill Clinton's former lawyer to defend against ethics complaints that were mostly thrown out in short order.  It wasn't necessary.

So she wasn't supposed to hire a lawyer?  I don't get it, aren't we all supposed to be slaves to our betters in the legal profession?  Maybe she should have just sent Bristol out to handle it.

If she'd lost because of some slimy maneuvering, you'd blame her for being too stupid to hire a good lawyer.  One thing she knows, the Left pulls out all the stops.

The $2 million figure for costs to the state is bogus- it includes the salaries of state employees who'd have been paid either way.

Thinking like a lawyer, eh?  If they're working on bogus ethics charges, then they aren't doing productive work, meaning it has to be done by somebody else.  They don't just twiddle their thumbs in the breakroom waiting for work to come their way.  But in a lawyer's world, no matter what you do, it's billable hours.  There is no unproductive work there.

Let's face it- she quit to become a rich celebrity.

But if she runs for president, then won't she be giving that up?  And campaigning and fundraising for other candidates is just part of that stealthy rich celebrity thing, too.

Meh, the Bachmann thing proves it: sexism.

Posted by: AmishDude at June 29, 2011 07:31 AM (T0NGe)

Posted by: Hussein the Plumber at June 29, 2011 07:32 AM (jx2j9)

34 29
I would give my leftnut to see Rush debate Obama.

Posted by: soothie at June 29, 2011 12:30 PM (G/zuv)

Rush doesn't debate very well.  He's clear and coherent and very listenable when it comes to monologuing but he gets too flustered with the give-and-take.  Medved is much better at debating.

Posted by: AmishDude at June 29, 2011 07:33 AM (T0NGe)

35

Bad news for our side – new discovery offers objective proof that journalists are, for the most part, geniuses.

Posted by: Hussein the Plumber at June 29, 2011 12:32 PM (jx2j9)

HA, I love the cartoon!

Ok, now I'll actually go read the article.

Posted by: Tami at June 29, 2011 07:34 AM (X6akg)

36

Rush doesn't debate very well.  He's clear and coherent and very listenable when it comes to monologuing but he gets too flustered with the give-and-take.  Medved is much better at debating.

Posted by: AmishDude at June 29, 2011 12:33 PM (T0NGe)

I absolutely agree.  I'm unimpressed with the way he handles lefty callers.

Posted by: Tami at June 29, 2011 07:35 AM (X6akg)

37 Posted by: dogfish at June 29, 2011 12:17 PM (NuPNl)

Why would she ever want to run for VP again? She did it once and it was the worst thing that ever happened to her. She said a while she'd rather be COS or Interior Secretary than run for VP again.

Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 07:38 AM (IoUF1)

38 I don't like Bachmann. Far too Social-Con for my taste.

Posted by: MetaThought at June 29, 2011 07:38 AM (P9BqI)

39 and I like Palin.

Posted by: MetaThought at June 29, 2011 07:39 AM (P9BqI)

40 I would give my leftnut to see Rush Mark Levin debate Obama.

Posted by: Trav at June 29, 2011 07:39 AM (PEKYn)

41 I would give my leftnut to see Rush Mark Levin Thomas Sowell debate Obama.

Posted by: Trav at June 29, 2011 12:39 PM (PEKYn)

FIFM

Posted by: Tami at June 29, 2011 07:42 AM (X6akg)

42 I'd give a left nut to watch a Levin/Obama debate :-)

Posted by: Bosk at June 29, 2011 07:42 AM (n2K+4)

43 <i>It was her decision to spend a boatload of money on Bill Clinton's former lawyer to defend against ethics complaints that were mostly thrown out in short order.  It wasn't necessary.</i><p>Bullshit. She hired Clinton's lawyer to set up her legal defense fund, which was impounded after one of the subhuman shitsacks filed a frivolous ethics complaint against that.<p><i>The $2 million figure for costs to the state is bogus- it includes the salaries of state employees who'd have been paid either way.</i><p>Yeah. And those state employees didn't have other work they were supposed to be doing, right hollowhead?<p><i>Let's face it- she quit to become a rich celebrity.  Everything she's done since quitting has been to that end.</i><p>First, she resigned for the reasons she stated. The fact that you're too fucking dumb to understand it out says more about you than it does about her. Second, lots of politicians have resigned for various reasons. Why is she the only one described as "quitting"?

Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 07:45 AM (IoUF1)

44 Bristol here's got a job. Bristol's got prospects. She's bona fide. What are you?

Posted by: Sarah P. McGill to Wallace at June 29, 2011 07:46 AM (M9Ie6)

45

I think the ethics charges were totally BS.. I understand she couldn't pay for the legal bills...
I think Obama is a slimey prick who had his thugs go after her after the election. I understand why she quit.
But.. the avg idiot on the street... NOPE. They prescribe to the "she is a quitter" meme.

The charges were mostly BS, but she had a big advance on her book deal coming her way, so she would've been able to pay her debts- debts she decided to incur.  Hiring a private attorney wasn't necessary, and it certainly wasn't mandatory that she hire an expensive, high profile law firm and lawyer.  If she couldn't afford the legal bills, why did she run them up so high?

It's not a meme, it's fact- she resigned mid-way through her first term.  It was the only office that provided relevant experience to back a presidential run, and she resigned.  It was her choice, now she can live with the consequences that include being completely unelectable in a general election.

Posted by: Hollowpoint at June 29, 2011 07:48 AM (WRW1S)

46

But I wonder what the numbers would be if Palin weren't included -- would most of her support go to Bachmann?

Dream on. Palin's running. I wonder what the others are going to do to beat her.

Bachmann? ask your guy Jeff B about her.

Posted by: glowing blue meat at June 29, 2011 07:49 AM (K/USr)

47

"I think Obama is a slimey prick who had his thugs go after her after the election."

"someone" fire-bombed the church that she and her family attend(ed). This was AFTER she was offered the VP slot and BEFORE the convention. 

Most people that I know here in the peoples republic of illinois don't know this.  When its mentioned, they don't believe it

Posted by: TheThinMan at June 29, 2011 07:51 AM (X6O1T)

48

First, she resigned for the reasons she stated. The fact that you're too fucking dumb to understand it out says more about you than it does about her. Second, lots of politicians have resigned for various reasons. Why is she the only one described as "quitting"?

Because she didn't resign to run for higher office, health reasons, or to accept an appointment in government.  She resigned and hit the paid speech and book tour circuit; this in response to allegations that she was quitting to cash in on her newly found fame.

If you want to blindly accept as true everything a politician says, that speaks more about you than me or Sarah Palin.  Or are we to believe that she is the one and only politician that is incapable of dishonesty?

Posted by: Hollowpoint at June 29, 2011 07:54 AM (WRW1S)

49 HTML fail. Let's try that again:

It was her decision to spend a boatload of money on Bill Clinton's former lawyer to defend against ethics complaints that were mostly thrown out in short order.  It wasn't necessary.</i><p>

Bullshit. She hired the lawyer who set up Clinton's legal defense fund to set up her legal defense fund, which was impounded after subhuman shitsacks filed a frivolous ethics complaint against that. He wasn't hired to defend her before the Personnel Board.

The $2 million figure for costs to the state is bogus- it includes the salaries of state employees who'd have been paid either way.

Yeah. And those state employees didn't have other work they were supposed to be doing, right hollowhead? They were hired to sit around doing nothing until some leftist hack filed an ethic complaint against her for having her picture taken with a fish, or wearing an Arctic Cat jacket or eating a donut at a fundraiser, right, genius? Was that their job, genius?

Let's face it- she quit to become a rich celebrity.  Everything she's done since quitting has been to that end.

First, she resigned for the reasons she stated. The alternative was bankruptcy and a paralyzed administration. The fact that you're too fucking dumb to understand it out says more about you than it does about her. Second, lots of politicians have resigned for various reasons. Why is she the only one described as "quitting"? Oh, I remember, it's because you're a moby douche who's made a hobby of trolling every Palin thread on every site on the interwebz spamming the same bullshit propaganda over and over and over and over and over.

Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 07:55 AM (IoUF1)

50

Palin derangement syndrome is old and busted.  Hot and new is Bachman Derangement Syndrome.  Bachman is now the shrill, unintellignet, evil woman to be feared.

When will women's rights supporters get sick of the treatment of these  women politicians?  (A: same time the NAACP rises to the defense of conservative blacks.) 

The media hit jobs on anyone who isn't Obama are going to really frustrate me leading up to this election. 

On a level playing field, the arguement for small government operating within its means would sweep the country.  Unfortunately, it is not a level playing field.   Our candidates will be villified and Obama will be deified. 

Posted by: california red at June 29, 2011 07:56 AM (7uWb8)

51

"If she couldn't afford the legal bills, why did she run them up so high?"

WTF?

hollowpoint--the bulk of the ethics lawsuits came from that same cadre of people. coincidentally, these same people were Dem operatives....

 

 

Posted by: TheThinMan at June 29, 2011 07:56 AM (X6O1T)

52 Considering that Axelrod, helped drive out the two major primary opponents, Hull and Ryan, it's a little surprising,

Posted by: mortimer duke at June 29, 2011 07:56 AM (YGNmh)

53 If that poll's respondents aren't fictional or forced (and a poll that's consistently found Huckabee to be the leading "tea party" candidate is very likely to be a poll of imaginary or coerced people), there's some interesting incidental data buried in it.

On page 9, 43% of registered voters say they'll "definitely vote against" Obama. Then on page 11, 13 points (about a third) of those same registered voters suddenly become "undecided" when Palin is who voting against Obama means voting for. In fact, of all the potential GOP candidates, only Romney almost gets the "definitely vote against Obama" vote. Everyone else loses a huge chunk of it. Interesting?

If you look back at older polls from the same joint, you'll see a pretty consistent result: only Whiter Obama can beat lose closely to Obama. Can't be true, can it? Statistically? That the anti-Obama vote is precisely the anti-everyone-but-Romney vote? Statistically?

So the numbers must signal something else, like that the "What am I allowed to say to a stranger?" social stricture against supporting any Republican candidate but Romney is stronger than the stricture against voicing anyone-but-Obama sentiment. Plausible? Plausible.

And here's the thing. Even if the apparent inconsistency there is an overlooked hole in the faking of the poll, or an artifact of poller leading (tone of voice while saying specific Republican names, I'd bet), it means the same thing. Y'know?

That's interesting.

Posted by: oblig. at June 29, 2011 07:59 AM (xvZW9)

54 I have supported Gov. Palin for a long time and still agree with her on almost every policy issue she has addressed and admire her tenacity in the face of an unjust media crusade to dispose of her politically. But this movie smacks of building a cult of personality. America doesn't need Eva Peron. I find it disturbing

Posted by: MCPO Airdale at June 29, 2011 08:00 AM (FAyWo)

55 Palinistas who still believe in the "ethic lawsuits" BS are truly retarded. Palin quite because she was tired of the grey work and wanted to live a celebrity life, surrounded by drooling drones who are nothing but pale imitation of Paulbots. She doesn't want to run to any office, ever again.

Posted by: Bob Sponge at June 29, 2011 08:03 AM (UmafS)

56

Bachmann is finding out what happens when the scumbag media figures you're a threat. I wish her luck.

I read this blog every day, it's number one on my list, I comment rarely.

FWIW, Palin is the only possible candidate who has no ideological baggage, who has been in the fire unlike any politician I've ever seen. Nixon didn't get the level of hate this woman gets daily. And she's a Rock Star, playing the vile media like a violin.

If we let the "Oh, I like her personally, but she just can't win" crowd decide who should lead us, we are well and truly fucked!

Fight or Die, and I don't mean that rhetorically. Our country is at stake. Don't like her? Fine, show me someone who's better.

Posted by: BIG ROB at June 29, 2011 08:05 AM (hr33h)

57

Posted by: TheThinMan at June 29, 2011 12:56 PM (X6O1T)

Hollowhead knows that. He's not ignorant, he's just a shameless liar. He's well aware that Jeanne Devon, Shannyn Moor, Jesse Griffin, Linda Biegel, Andree McLeod, Zane and Val Hennig, Charles Hill, and the rest of that hate-mongering leftist cabal filing the ethics complaints and libeling Palin on their shitty blogs were organized by Obama COS Pete Rouse at Rahm Emannuel's request. It wasn't enough for them to beat her in the election and have their bootlicking sycophants in the Chicken-Fucker-Media wage a nonstop smear campaign against her and her kids for two fucking years. She had to be personally, professionally, and financially destroyed.

Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 08:06 AM (IoUF1)

58 Posted by: MCPO Airdale at June 29, 2011 01:00 PM (FAyWo)

Aw, look, a brand new moby. Your "concern" is so touching.

Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 08:08 AM (IoUF1)

59

hollowpoint--the bulk of the ethics lawsuits came from that same cadre of people. coincidentally, these same people were Dem operatives....

And it takes $500,000 to defend against blatantly frivolous complaints that were dismissed almost immediately? I suspect that most of the money was spent on the Troopergate investigation, which was initiated at her request.

At what point did she decide that it was too much?  She was fine with running up a $300,000 legal tab for private representation, but not $500,000?

Remember- the claim that she couldn't afford the legal bills were but one excuse of several in the Jake Blues Defense that she offered.

Posted by: Hollowpoint at June 29, 2011 08:08 AM (WRW1S)

60 The notion that if you support Sarah Palin you must support Michele Bachmann in her place if Palin doesn't run drives me nuts.  Maybe I'm just not a typical Sarah Palin supporter. 

I hate women.  Hate them.  I've spent 30 years as a woman working in a technical field and I would rather work for and with men any day.  Without question.  Women are horrible to each other.  I could go on for pages about why I hate women.  I wouldn't vote for a woman for dog catcher.  Tracy  Morgan was right when he said all of societies ills are the fault of women in positions of authority.

But Sarah Palin is not a typical woman.  She's that rare exception.  She doesn't think like a woman first. In my entire career I only encountered two women who were any good at all and they both gave up.  They weren't broken by any means, they just stopped trying.  It took me longer, but so did I eventually.  I just gave up.

I don't support Bachmann because she is a typical woman.  She doesn't really have it as much as she likes to think she does.  There is no there there.  You can see it already by how she's saying what she thinks people want to hear in the style she thinks, or has been told, they want to hear it.  Bachmann is driven by an external source.

Palin is driven from within.  If she doesn't run she'll break my heart.  She is meant to be the first female president of the United States.  She's the only woman I would ever vote for.

Posted by: Jaynie59 at June 29, 2011 08:09 AM (4zKCA)

61 Did she have a book deal before she resigned? I really dont know... just asking.

I wasnt calling you an idiot. Not at all. I am talking about the millions and millions of avg Americans who dont read a blog, watch the news knowing its biased and have a clue. Those people will not look into anything about her. Their minds are made up.

I like Palin, but she cant win.

Yes, she had a book deal in the works that included a large advance before resigning.

I agree with Palin politically, and was pretty stoked when she was picked for McCain's VP slot.  Her actions since then, however, have been very disappointing.  She could've been a future contender for President, but she pissed that away and instead chose the path of celebrity.

Posted by: Hollowpoint at June 29, 2011 08:12 AM (WRW1S)

62 Ace, just watch the movie. I promise to support your Palin whining a lot more after I know for a fact you have an informed opinion and not this weird "I totally heard on TMZ" thing you've been doing for months.

Posted by: William at June 29, 2011 08:12 AM (77TeU)

63 Palinistas who still believe in the "ethic lawsuits" BS are truly retarded.

Posted by: Bob Sponge at June 29, 2011 01:03 PM (UmafS)

Trolls who spew leftwing talking points without evidence to back them up are truly liars. Show me some evidence that she would have resigned if the frivolous ethics complaints weren't filed or shut the fuck up.

Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 08:12 AM (IoUF1)

64

Aw, look, a brand new moby. Your "concern" is so touching.

He's been around for a very long time, and isn't a moby.

Believe it or not, failure to worship at the feet of St. Sarah (pbuh) does not make one any less a conservative.

Posted by: Hollowpoint at June 29, 2011 08:14 AM (WRW1S)

65 I wish Chris Wallace had saved his "flake" comment for Palin™; it's so much more applicable.

I don't believe the "ethics lawsuits" excuse for her flitting out on her governorship anymore than I buy the "jury duty" excuse for her quitting her bus tour.

This woman doesn't finish shit because she's a fraud who can't take pressure.  It's always something with her.  Some reason to withdraw when things get too hot, or when she simply gets bored.  Some disingenuous lie that casts blame on everyone and everything but her own basic flakiness.

I'm amazed they're able to get through a screening of this movie without Sarah™ shutting down the projector halfway through, with some sob story about how the GOP Establishment is about to repossess it.

Posted by: The War Between the Undead States at June 29, 2011 08:16 AM (QNENL)

66

Something about Bachmann just gives me the weebie-jeebies.  I don't want to vote for a career politician period.  Also, I am done voting for people who have never put their lives or the lives of their sons or daughters on the line for this country. 

Oh. and I despise obama....he is hell in loafers.

Posted by: stacy at June 29, 2011 08:23 AM (YA6+6)

67 @61 +100

Posted by: gh at June 29, 2011 08:25 AM (0QVPH)

68 Remember when Palin supported the dumb ethics laws before they bit her ass. Thats stupidity

Posted by: MB at June 29, 2011 08:30 AM (NhP76)

69 Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 12:55 PM (IoUF1)

I've been wondering where you were. Nice disemboweling.

Posted by: The Mega Independent at June 29, 2011 08:38 AM (jNL0+)

70

No one. If she doesn't win the nomination, the Republic is lost. It will be time to see to ourselves, and our families.

I expect I would vote for the eventual nominee in the general election, but that would just be reflexive: you play the hand out to the last card. Or, I might write her in.

Posted by: Mr Natural at June 29, 2011 08:38 AM (+dgs5)

71 74 Remember when Palin supported the dumb ethics laws before they bit her ass. Thats stupidity
Posted by: MB at June 29, 2011 01:30 PM (NhP76)

Different ethics laws, numbnutz. The ethics laws used against her were in place since the Tony Knowles administration, and maybe earlier.

Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 08:41 AM (IoUF1)

72

Perry, with a Palin endorsement coupled with her fundraising for him will win the nomination.

Mittens is a recycled McCain, Pawlenty is done. Gingrich never made it out of the blocks. Cain has a publicity lack, and Bachman I don't think can beat out Perry w Palin behind him.

Perry/Bachman beats Obama/Biden straight up. Palin offered Secretary of Energy.

Problem solved.

 

Posted by: Dick_Nixon at June 29, 2011 08:42 AM (kaOJx)

73

Hollowpoint said "He's been around for a very long time, and isn't a moby."

This is true. I've been visting this site for years (mostly lurking) and MCPO has been arounf for 4? 5? years at least

"Believe it or not, failure to worship at the feet of St. Sarah (pbuh) does not make one any less a conservative." Tis too is true.

Also, failure to call leftists out for their lies, threats and slanders of  Mrs. Palin does make one less of a human.

Posted by: TheThinMan at June 29, 2011 08:42 AM (X6O1T)

74 @69

"Believe it or not, failure to worship at the feet of St. Sarah (pbuh) does not make one any less a conservative."


and sh*tting on a successful conservative politician who's views you agree with  at every turn makes you some kind of  a hero ....got it.


Posted by: pretzel logic at June 29, 2011 08:49 AM (Lnsuu)

75 Yes lets make palin sec of energy so she can give billions to canada for pipelines that will never exist

Posted by: MB at June 29, 2011 08:53 AM (NhP76)

76 Perry's toenail fungus can beat Barry.

Posted by: toby928 at June 29, 2011 08:54 AM (GTbGH)

77 I know. Let's beat down one of the most galvanizing and energizing conservatives of the century by insisting that she is a quitter.


party of f*king stupid ,indeed


Posted by: pretzel logic at June 29, 2011 08:54 AM (Lnsuu)

78 Whats the update on her daughter shacking up with the two black boys for the cameras Palin people?

Posted by: MB at June 29, 2011 08:56 AM (NhP76)

79 i think with perry as president e-verify will never happen and millions will stay unemployed. Perry gave illegals in-state tuition. He is a traitor.

Posted by: MB at June 29, 2011 08:58 AM (NhP76)

80 70 I wish Chris Wallace had saved his "flake" comment for Palin™; it's so much more applicable.

I don't believe the "ethics lawsuits" excuse for her flitting out on her governorship anymore than I buy the "jury duty" excuse for her quitting her bus tour.

This woman doesn't finish shit because she's a fraud who can't take pressure.  It's always something with her.  Some reason to withdraw when things get too hot, or when she simply gets bored.  Some disingenuous lie that casts blame on everyone and everything but her own basic flakiness.

I'm amazed they're able to get through a screening of this movie without Sarah™ shutting down the projector halfway through, with some sob story about how the GOP Establishment is about to repossess it.

Posted by: The War Between the Undead States at June 29, 2011 01:16 PM (QNENL)

You and your ilk post shit about Palin that's as ugly as anything you could find on HuffPo or Kos. What's next, accusing her of faking her pregnancy and spreading divorce rumors?

I'm convinced that if Palin loses it won't be because of independents, it will be the 15% of haters on the R side like yourself who will stay home or vote for Obozo if she's the nominee.

Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 08:58 AM (IoUF1)

81 @86

I Blame the Bush twins






(dumbf*ck)

Posted by: pretzel logic at June 29, 2011 08:59 AM (Lnsuu)

82

Man, I'm really getting sick of her coy teasing.  Either get in or don't but make a decision one way or another.  I still think she won't run but I bet everybody is getting tired of the little games.

Posted by: tomc at June 29, 2011 08:59 AM (wAMWl)

83 As a moderate-to-lukewarm Palin supporter I'd say that if it were clear she wasn't running I'd be attracted to Bachmann. But I like Rick Perry too. I think the hardcore Palinistas will be more likely to gravitate to Bachmann. And what about Herman Cain? Weak Field? Hell, I like lots of these guys! I think it's a case of everybody looks super compared to Obama.

Posted by: Comrade Arthur at June 29, 2011 09:00 AM (KOAYS)

84 86 Whats the update on her daughter shacking up with the two black boys for the cameras Palin people?

Posted by: MB at June 29, 2011 01:56 PM (NhP76)

Racist much?

Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 09:00 AM (IoUF1)

85 @88  +100000

Posted by: pretzel logic at June 29, 2011 09:00 AM (Lnsuu)

86 #65 Haaa haaa had a good laugh, I also work in the tech field and I absolutely resemble this comment.

Posted by: lions at June 29, 2011 09:10 AM (Mp19R)

87 You and your ilk post shit about Palin that's as ugly as anything you could find on HuffPo or Kos. What's next, accusing her of faking her pregnancy and spreading divorce rumors?

The only people here who drag her family into things are her own supporters, who post shit about her kids that's as ugly as anything you could find on HuffPo or Kos, and then attempt to attribute it to the anti-Palins.


I'm convinced that if Palin loses it won't be because of independents, it will be the 15% of haters on the R side like yourself who will stay home or vote for Obozo if she's the nominee.

This is a tired meme.  The only people who have vowed, over and over again, to stay home if they don't get want they want are the Paultards and the Palinistas.

Basically, her rabid fans are as flaky as she is.

Posted by: The War Between the Undead States at June 29, 2011 09:10 AM (QNENL)

88

Posted by: MB at June 29, 2011 01:56 PM (NhP76)

 More on that:

Anyone hoping for bad girl antics and wild nights in Hollywood from Bristol Palin’s new reality TV project with her “Dancing with the Stars” pal Kyle Massey and his brother Christopher are likely to be disappointed. The way the Masseys described the show backstage at the 38th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards made it sound closer to “Three’s Company,” but more wholesome (and, we’re guessing, not as funny). “Bristol’s coming down from Alaska to live with us in L.A.,” Kyle said backstage at the Daytime Emmy Awards. “It’s pretty much us living life in L.A and showing her how we circulate in Hollywood.”

And we weren’t kidding about the wholesome angle. Kyle added, “It’s really charity based. My brother and I have really been vocal about our part in chart in charity. We want to show that you can have fun in life without going to clubs.”

Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 09:11 AM (IoUF1)

89 I could be misremembering but wasn't it Obama who set much of the tone for the attacks on Palin, with the "lipstick on a pig" speech? The nasty, lowdown attacks on her followed his lead. Could that fire in Palins belly also burn for some Mama Grizzly style social justice and community organizing because of the low blow from the President? Todd Palin might enjoy waving goodbye to this President from the White House steps too. The thought just may have crossed his mind. Palin will likely run and why not wait to announce? There is time. Let the race consolidate. I think Bachmann is really running for the VP slot, on a Romney ticket.

Posted by: concrete10_4 at June 29, 2011 09:15 AM (y+KNZ)

90 Palin is driven from within.  If she doesn't run she'll break my heart.  She is meant to be the first female president of the United States.  She's the only woman I would ever vote for.

Posted by: Jaynie59 at June 29, 2011 01:09 PM (4zKCA)

+ !!!!!!Eleventy!!!!!!

Posted by: RushBabe at June 29, 2011 09:17 AM (Ew27I)

91

I am not a Palin hater. I like Palin.. but she cant win

*Addresses boardroom of MBM flaks*

Excellent verk, my friends.  Our verk heeah is done.  Your bonus avaits you.  Eets like Goebbels alvays said, "Tell a lie long enough and it becomes de truth."

Posted by: George Soreass at June 29, 2011 09:24 AM (Ew27I)

92 Basically, her rabid fans are as flaky as she is.

Posted by: The War Between the Undead States at June 29, 2011 02:10 PM (QNENL)

Yeah. And you aren't flaky at all. You accuse her of "quitting" her bus tour when you don't even know what the itinerary of the bus tour was supposed to be. You accuse her of lying about jury duty with absolutely no evidence. You accuse her supporters of spreading the nasty rumors about her family.

You're a frothing-at-the-mouth hater as bad as any moonbat on HuffPo, DU or Kos.

Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 09:31 AM (IoUF1)

93 Evita!  Evita!  Evita!

Posted by: Emperor of Icecream at June 29, 2011 09:32 AM (epBek)

94 87 i think with perry as president e-verify will never happen and millions will stay unemployed.

Perry gave illegals in-state tuition. He is a traitor.

Posted by: MB at June 29, 2011 01:58 PM (NhP76)

Aww, look: Concern troll spouting stupid talking points. So cute. And so very transparent.

When's your shift end? Or are you doing this for free 'cause you hope to get close enough one day to suck the cock of someone who once shook hands with 0bama?

Posted by: Jimmuy at June 29, 2011 09:34 AM (z/oLu)

95 Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 02:31 PM (IoUF1)

Sure, I'm frothing-at-the-mouth.  Whatever.  I'm not the one going batshit berserk on literally everyone in this thread who doesn't worship the Wasilla Messiah, or even happens to notice that the favored narrative about the resignations of both her office and her PAC-funded Look-at-Me Bus Tour don't hold together.

But again, whatever.  Reality stars have their fans, I guess.

Posted by: The War Between the Undead States at June 29, 2011 09:50 AM (QNENL)

96 >>>Palin is driven from within. If she doesn't run she'll break my heart. *She is meant to be the first female president of the United States.* She's the only woman I would ever vote for. This is why I call this the faith-based campaign. I KNOW this idea that she is MEANT to win, FATED to win, BLESSED BY GOD to win is in play here, which is why there is such a casual dismissiveness about more tangible numbers-and-facts objections. When God wants you to win, such things don't matter. I'd like to know what evidence there is that God wants Palin to win.

Posted by: ace at June 29, 2011 10:03 AM (nj1bB)

97 "She's the only woman I would ever vote for."

What the hell?  I don't think Sarah Palin would appreciate that.  Remember her rhetoric about Obama's faithful supporters.  She wants your support for better reasons than destiny.

Posted by: Dustin at June 29, 2011 10:11 AM (Q3nWV)

98 "Palin supporters need a reality check.  Like.. looking at polls that show her support amongst republicans are a problem."

Polls are weird.  And to some extent, that's a self establishing reality.  If she shows more appeal out of the gate, then a lot of people saying she has no appeal will change her mind.  So at least among the right, her support level is volatile and could jump.

Her support among indies in swing states, however, is weak.  In 2010, we saw evidence that some conservatives had a harder time than others, and I think the real lesson is there.

Posted by: Dustin at June 29, 2011 10:14 AM (Q3nWV)

99

Aww, look: Concern troll spouting stupid accurate talking points

FIFY.  The thing is, we don't have any perfect candidates.  Every single one has some concern troll talking points that are, you know, accurate.  Perry promoted the Texas version of the DREAm Act and is weak on immigration.  He also has a lot of strengths.  That's just the way. it. is.

 

 

Posted by: Emperor of Icecream at June 29, 2011 10:23 AM (epBek)

100 101 Palin is driven from within.  If she doesn't run she'll break my heart.  She is meant to be the first female president of the United States.  She's the only woman I would ever vote for.

Posted by: Jaynie59 at June 29, 2011 01:09 PM (4zKCA)

+ !!!!!!Eleventy!!!!!!

Posted by: RushBabe at June 29, 2011 02:17 PM (Ew27I)

 

>>>  57 STATES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Posted by: Karma at June 29, 2011 10:24 AM (YA6+6)

101 Palin will run and win it all in Nov. 2012. She has the smarts to let Michelle Bachmann, and soon, possibly gov. Perry "walk point" into a wave upon wave of withering MSM incoming attacks! As soon as the MSM have permanently disabled Bachmann and Perry she will  wade into the fray, knee deep in the "blood" of the MSM lackeys who have no spine or morals among them. As soon as she enters, Sarah knows the MSM will abandon thier attacks on Bachmann/ Perry ET AL and concentrate all efforts to destroy her. They will not be successful in this new pivot. she will have outflanked them and will launch an enveloping counterattack that will leave the MSM utterly demoralized and defeated!  She has the touch no other modern politician has in regard to her communication skills! Palin/West 2012! 

Posted by: blogforce one at June 29, 2011 10:50 AM (lICB9)

102 Posted by: The War Between the Undead States at June 29, 2011 02:50 PM (QNENL)

I wasn't asking you to worship her you fucking dunce. I'm not asking you to support her. I'm not even asking you to vote for her. And the only people I'm "going batshit berserk on" are fucksticks like you who spread lies and then call Palin a liar.

Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 11:08 AM (IoUF1)

103 Palin fans seem to be a little more patriotic than to sit and pout if Sarah doesn't win. They will be all in for the pummeling of Ø.

Posted by: The Schwalbe: at June 29, 2011 11:11 AM (UU0OF)

104

@ 86 If I had a Ban-Hammer it'd be swinging your way.

 

Posted by: USMC 8541 at June 29, 2011 11:14 AM (v3pYe)

105

The one thing I do know is that taking any kind of political advice from Hollowpoint, someone who at one time endorsed Obama, is fucking laughable at best.

Hollowpoint, you don't have any fucking idea the whys and wherefores of the ethics violations, so you should just stay out of it, but you won't.   Just about the only time you post here or at HA is on Palin threads so you can trash and spread effin leftist memes acting as if you know what the hell you're talking about.   None of it is fact.   It is your hated opinion.  

War, you're not much better.   You don't give a shit about the truth of her jury duty.   You just hate Palin, so you spout some bullshit of which you know nothing about, but that doesn't stop you from spewing vile.   Facts are facts.   When you start actually presenting some, you'll be more credible.   As for her bus tour, she told ABC in an interview while she was on the tour that she was going back to AK for some down time, and would start another leg later.   Just because she doesn't personally inform you of her decisions doesn't mean she lies.   You spew more lies in your comments about her than she has told.

You people don't give a flying shit about facts.  You're no better than the liars and schemers of the left that just spew vile and hatred.   You are consumed by your hate for a woman that hasn't done a damn thing but try to advance a conservative message.   How does it feel to roll around in the muck with the vitriolic left?

 

Posted by: Steph at June 29, 2011 11:17 AM (VfTQp)

106

I don't understand Palin haters who claim to be conservative and/or Republican.  Make your choice, and say it's not her, but to come here and trash her continuously?  I don't get it. 

Look into your own head as to why you hate this woman, I haven't the time or interest in reading your tripe anymore.

Posted by: Mr. Fire at June 29, 2011 11:28 AM (TOk1P)

107 I adore Sarah, but even if she is electable I want Obama and his minions and their agenda to be more completely oblitorated.  I think Perry is more able to do that.  I'd go for Ron Paul!!! if that would be the outcome. That's how much I despise the JEF. I want him to be considered such an embarrassment to the democrats that even Jimmy Carter has the opportunity to say, "Dude, you really sucked at being President."

Posted by: Minuteman at June 29, 2011 11:42 AM (hbAPu)

108 Ace, I've followed you since at least 05, let me ask you a question. If Palin wins in the Primary's will you vote for her in the election? Simple question really, because ultimately we all want to beat Obama. If it's decided that Palin is our candidate, granted that's if she's even running, will you vote for her?

Posted by: mastour at June 29, 2011 11:45 AM (efrly)

109

Mastour, if you've been following Ace since '05, you should cut it out.  Nobody likes a stalker.

But seriously, he's probably not reading this thread anymore, so let me answer for him.  If you've been following him since '05, you should already know the answer.  And if you don't, do more reading. 

Posted by: Mr. Fire at June 29, 2011 12:22 PM (TOk1P)

110 Posted by: Steph at June 29, 2011 04:17 PM (VfTQp)

Steph, when I gave you facts about Palin's support as governor for the concept of global warming and for the institution of carbon-trading markets, you just blew them off.  Facts don't seem to mean much to you.  Like most Palinistas, you're fueled by raw emotionalism.

Posted by: The War Between the Undead States at June 29, 2011 01:10 PM (Uw+tQ)

111 Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 04:08 PM (IoUF1)

'Kay ODB, if you say so.  By the way, you better hurry up with lobbying "Soap Opera Digest" to get her on its cover before it goes under....

Posted by: The War Between the Undead States at June 29, 2011 01:13 PM (Uw+tQ)

112 Posted by: mastour at June 29, 2011 04:45 PM (efrly)

The Ewok has said a million times that he'll absolutely support her if she's the nominee. He always defends her against bullshit accusations, he attacks her detractors, and he gives her credit when he feels she's earned it. I think he's been more than fair to her, considering she's not his cup of tea ValuRite.

Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 01:16 PM (IoUF1)

113 By the way, you better hurry up with lobbying "Soap Opera Digest" to get her on its cover before it goes under....
Posted by: The War Between the Undead States at June 29, 2011 06:13 PM (Uw+tQ)

This is the exact kind of bullshit I'm talking about. No facts, no substantive rebuttal, nothing but rage, hate, and ad-hominem attacks.

Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 01:20 PM (IoUF1)

114 The Ewok has said a million times that he'll absolutely support her if she's the nominee. He always defends her against bullshit accusations, he attacks her detractors, and he gives her credit when he feels she's earned it. I think he's been more than fair to her, considering she's not his cup of tea ValuRite.

And then he gets shit from the PalinBots anyway.

Posted by: The War Between the Undead States at June 29, 2011 01:21 PM (Uw+tQ)

115 Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 06:20 PM (IoUF1)

ODB, if it's "rage" and "hate" you're looking for, all you have to do is go back up this thread and read your comments.

Posted by: The War Between the Undead States at June 29, 2011 01:22 PM (Uw+tQ)

116

At this point, Sarah is playing games, and Michele Bachman is in it to win it.

Michele Bachman get's my vote.

Posted by: Live Free Or Die at June 29, 2011 01:40 PM (sIoXJ)

117 128 Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 06:20 PM (IoUF1)
ODB, if it's "rage" and "hate" you're looking for, all you have to do is go back up this thread and read your comments.
Posted by:
The War Between the Undead States at June 29, 2011 06:22 PM (Uw+tQ)

The only person I went after who didn't deserve it was Airdale, and that was because his comment sounded very much like something a moby would say, and I mistook him for a noob. So Airdale, I apologize for that.

The rest of it was directed at people lying about Palin as they accused her of being a liar in the next breath like you've been doing over the entire thread. Did I attack anybody for saying she's unelectable? Did I attack anybody for "not worshiping her" or not supporting her? Did I accuse Ace of being a sexist because he doesn't support her? No, I didn't. I've spent more time attacking loony, immature, overzealous Palin supporters at C4P in the last week than I've spent posting here in the last six months, because I'm sick of some of them treating Perry, Bachmann, and Cain the way you and your ilk treat Palin.

Posted by: ol_dirty_/b/tard at June 29, 2011 02:11 PM (IoUF1)

118 It was her decision to spend a boatload of money on Bill Clinton's former lawyer to defend against ethics complaints that were mostly thrown out in short order.  It wasn't necessary.

Nope...no cause and effect to hiring a lawyer to have your ethics charges thrown out and then having your ethics charges tossed out..

...wow

Posted by: beedubya at June 29, 2011 02:38 PM (AnTyA)

119 Janie59, I understand what you mean. Gov. Palin thinks like a man, that's why I don't understand the hyperventilation of her detractors. And Hollow, they're looking for you at HA.

Posted by: Lilredhen at June 29, 2011 02:42 PM (Zodut)

120 The one thing I do know is that taking any kind of political advice from Hollowpoint, someone who at one time endorsed Obama, is fucking laughable at best.

Wait!

What?

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Posted by: beedubya at June 29, 2011 02:44 PM (AnTyA)

121 Steph, when I gave you facts about Palin's support as governor for the concept of global warming and for the institution of carbon-trading markets, you just blew them off.  Facts don't seem to mean much to you.  Like most Palinistas, you're fueled by raw emotionalism.

Posted by: The War Between the Undead States at June 29, 2011 06:10 PM (Uw+tQ)

Um, no I didn't.   I gave you facts about the why and wherefore of what she did.   Before she became governor the legislature set forth  a commision to look into global warming and the fact that the feds were looking at carbon credit bullshit.   That was just before Palin's election.   It was up to Palin, as governor, to choose the members of that commision, and then to have them look into ALL aspects (scientific and otherwise) of global warming including how the state of AK would have to respond if the feds enacted their carbon credit bullshit.

You are the one that chose to ignore those facts.   I'm not fueled by raw emotion.   I actually research the bullshit that's thrown about to uncover the facts behind the bullshit.

Posted by: Steph at June 29, 2011 03:12 PM (VfTQp)

122 Wait!

What?

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Posted by: beedubya at June 29, 2011 07:44 PM (AnTyA)

That, my dear beedubya, is a fact.

Posted by: Steph at June 29, 2011 03:14 PM (VfTQp)

123 Ouch... Hollowpoint was an Obama backer?  That's gonna leave a mark....

Posted by: pud at June 29, 2011 03:49 PM (uVLh6)

124 "But I wonder what the numbers would be if Palin weren't included -- would most of her support go to Bachmann?" Short answer: no.

Posted by: apodoca at June 29, 2011 03:55 PM (C4Y9x)

125 Hollowpoint = empty head regurgitating Democrat spin.

Posted by: apodoca at June 29, 2011 04:03 PM (C4Y9x)

126

An interesting and well written post. Thanks for sharing. As commented above, " Search for  swf to video converter _ PDF Converter for mac | PDf to image | pdf converter | flv converter

Posted by: rennee at June 29, 2011 04:32 PM (/YK+e)

127 I always miss the good threads

Posted by: Rae4palin at June 29, 2011 06:13 PM (TmRrp)

128 There’s nothing wrong for example with pointing out that Bachmann has
never had any executive experience nor any real leadership positions.
She was in the State Senate in MN and held no leadership posts. I think
she briefly held held some minor post as Deputy Chair for the Policy
Conference for the minority but the party leadership removed her from
even that small post after a few months. And that’s not a real
leaderhsip post like Maj/Min leader or Whip anyway.

She’s been in the House for 4 and half years. She’s held no
leadership posts in that time. I don’t think she’s even been the
ranking member or chair of any committee, and those posts reflect how
your peers feel about you to some extent.

She’s never signed or passed any budget. Never cut or vetoed any
spending bills. She’s never made any cabinet or other appointments.
She’s never crafted or passed any tax of fiscal policy, let alone
actually cut taxes of any kind. She has no record of creating jobs, of
developin energy, of attracting business and economic development, no
real record of anything. She’s never worked with the legislature to
pass any bills. She’s never dealt with other executives from other
states like Governors do on a daily basis. AK Governors even deal with
Canadian official because of the border, and yes Pacific Rim powers like
Japan, ROK and even Russia have consuls and other representatives the
Governor deals with. She’s never been head of the natl guard or had any
experience in dealing with deployments and other issues(natural
disasters) that arise that Governors have. She’s been one of 435 people
in Congress casting votes that were mostly already decided before she
ever voted.

Run Sarah Run

Posted by: royroyo at June 30, 2011 02:25 PM (aHgPE)

Hide Comments | Add Comment

Comments are disabled. Post is locked.
159kb generated in CPU 0.18, elapsed 1.2389 seconds.
62 queries taking 1.1075 seconds, 364 records returned.
Powered by Minx 1.1.6c-pink.