December 31, 2015

2015: A Year In Review
— Open Blogger

I've got nothing. It sucked. Real Bad.

Here's hoping 2016 is better.

I'm sure there will be more content next year.

Oh, there's this story. These stories always piss me off. Not because there is a double standard when it comes to teachers having sex with students when the teacher is a female and the student is a male, but because stuff like that never happened to me when I was a student. Was I just an ugly kid?

Posted by: Open Blogger at 04:40 AM | Comments (265)
Post contains 89 words, total size 1 kb.

1 Screw 2015. I started out with severe back pain while I was on vacation. I ended up having 3 back surgeries during the year and my income has dropped by around 40% over last year. Then to top it off my 16 year old dog died last night.

Posted by: digitalbrownshirt at December 31, 2015 04:44 AM (ROUi8)

2 Ha!

Posted by: Lilredhen at December 31, 2015 04:44 AM (mn0Jm)

3 Who the hell turned her in? That's where my trauma comes from!

Posted by: t-bird at December 31, 2015 04:44 AM (ANVXm)

4 So, no mention of Ace winning a 2015 Fabulous 50 Blog award this year?

Posted by: Village Idiot's Apprentice at December 31, 2015 04:44 AM (ptqRm)

5 Anybody tell the folks in the chicken pitcher thread?

Posted by: mindful webworker - not me at December 31, 2015 04:45 AM (mf0wg)

6 "Then to top it off my 16 year old dog died last night." That's the one that hurts. Pets are family.

Posted by: Village Idiot's Apprentice at December 31, 2015 04:45 AM (ptqRm)

7 Posted by: digitalbrownshirt at December 31, 2015 09:44 AM (ROUi Condolences on the loss of your dog, especially after such a year.

Posted by: Polliwog the 'Ette at December 31, 2015 04:46 AM (GDulk)

8 Did someone change the definition of traumatized?

Posted by: Chicago Vota at December 31, 2015 04:46 AM (mPQ7K)

9 "Was I just an ugly kid?" Yes.

Posted by: Tim in Illinois. Old and Unimproved. at December 31, 2015 04:47 AM (WVsWD)

10 "Was I just an ugly kid?" Yes. And your mother dressed you funny.

Posted by: t-bird at December 31, 2015 04:48 AM (ANVXm)

11 This post reminds me of the Mr. Garrison South Park episode where he was all upset that his father hadn't molested him.

Posted by: Chupacabra[/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 04:48 AM (kZVsz)

12 Nah, sorry, but a teacher like that has some serious problems.

Posted by: Pappy O'Daniel at December 31, 2015 04:48 AM (oVJmc)

13 You were so ugly...... (insert punch line here Seamus)

Posted by: Tim in Illinois. Old and Unimproved. at December 31, 2015 04:49 AM (WVsWD)

14 I am sure that there are many who would propose a course of therapy.

Posted by: Chicago Vota at December 31, 2015 04:49 AM (mPQ7K)

15 Posted by: digitalbrownshirt Sorry to hear about the dog.

Posted by: BunkerintheBurbs at December 31, 2015 04:49 AM (kXzR8)

16 Condolences digitalbrownshirt.

Posted by: Weasel at December 31, 2015 04:49 AM (6xtq3)

17 Who can have a year in review without mentioning season 19 of South Park? The season where Matt and Trey gave a hearty fcuk you to the PC, SJW crowd.

Posted by: Village Idiot's Apprentice at December 31, 2015 04:49 AM (ptqRm)

18 You were so ugly...... the doctor slapped your mama

Posted by: Chicago Vota at December 31, 2015 04:50 AM (mPQ7K)

19 Not because there is a double standard when it comes to teachers having sex with students when the teacher is a female and the student is a male, but because stuff like that never happened to me when I was a student. Was I just an ugly kid? The combined ages of my teachers from K - 8 was in the neighborhood of 600 years. 600 divided by 9. High school was not much better. We NEVER had 26 - 28 yr old teachers. ANYWHERE. All my teachers were always as old, if not older, than my parents.

Posted by: rickb223[/s][/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 04:50 AM (5kNms)

20 Sex with students in the early 60's happened at my school.  What happened was the teacher quietly left, and everything was just quickly forgotten.  (more or less)   One of the teachers just moved on to another school fairly far away.

Posted by: Colin at December 31, 2015 04:51 AM (T3Tpd)

21 That's exactly how I started out 2014, digitalbrownshirt, recovering from back surgery and putting down our chocolate lab due to an incurable bone cancer. All my best to you.

Posted by: no good deed at December 31, 2015 04:51 AM (GgxVX)

22 You were so ugly...... the doctor slapped your mama Yo momma is so hairy, her titties look like coconuts.

Posted by: rickb223[/s][/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 04:51 AM (5kNms)

23 "stuff like that never happened to me when I was a student" Women were generally less skanky back then... whenever back then was. When I was in school, for example, teachers weren't into being buddies with students. They were adults.

Posted by: Alfredo at December 31, 2015 04:52 AM (XbYRk)

24 []I've got nothing. Good. I hate 'this year in review' stories.

Posted by: Lea at December 31, 2015 04:52 AM (lIU4e)

25 digital... so sorry about your pup. So hard when our furry family is taken from us. Here's hoping to better year ahead.

Posted by: jewells45 at December 31, 2015 04:53 AM (5fvBZ)

26 and parents didn't buy you beer or an escape to Mexico to evade the police. The latter was a real let-down

Posted by: Chicago Vota at December 31, 2015 04:54 AM (mPQ7K)

27 The Surefire XC1 came out this year. That was pretty sweet.

Posted by: Chupacabra[/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 04:54 AM (kZVsz)

28 12 Nah, sorry, but a teacher like that has some serious problems. Posted by: Pappy O'Daniel at December 31, 2015 09:48 AM (oVJmc) Well sure. Although at least with female/male relationships, there isn't physical intimidation involved, since most teenage boys are stronger. There was a teacher at my school in 8th grade who I remember there being rumors about being overly friendly with the boys...

Posted by: Lea at December 31, 2015 04:55 AM (lIU4e)

29 According to the Salt Lake Tribune, she was teaching English.  That's the problem right there: if she'd been teaching French, laissez la bon temp rouler!

Posted by: One-Eyed Cat Peeping in the Seafood Store at December 31, 2015 04:55 AM (aeVIR)

30 Last day to settle old scores, getting even, etc,. so you can be counted for 2015!

Baltimore:   344?   so far,  several shot
Chicago:   499/2990    

Posted by: Colin at December 31, 2015 04:56 AM (T3Tpd)

31 Not because there is a double standard when it comes to teachers having sex with students when the teacher is a female and the student is a male, but because stuff like that never happened to me when I was a student. Was I just an ugly kid? All kidding aside, this captures just why such things are so damaging and why that double standard is particularly evil. You have a bunch of boys already in an awkward place feeling like shit about themselves because they weren't good enough for the hot teacher to bang. And as for the kid who did rate...he's going to have a hard time dealing with any kind of female authority figure for a long time. Sorry to sound like THAT guy. It's just that when my son became old enough to be in potential situations like this, my sensitivity meter went way up.

Posted by: VA GOP Sucks at December 31, 2015 04:56 AM (PFy0L)

32 Who let that smelly kid in here? And who shaved his ass and taught him to walk on his hands, backwards?

Posted by: Fk'n Monkeys at December 31, 2015 04:56 AM (AxTzt)

33 Re; The link of the teacher having sex with students."We can only imagine the agony he's suffered. Uproarious. Ha ha...So funny...not. Of course HE didn't suffer any agony. He's a horny She's evidently a hot teacher. It still is completely wrong (No teacher should ever have sex with their students, much less if it's a minor) and yes, she should get the ---uhhh==panties sured off of her. And as for "Why didn't this happen when I was a kid....Well, I know of cases where it happened-between both male teachers and female students and female teachers and male students. However, maybe it was just that teachers generally acted more like adults.

Posted by: FenelonSpoke at December 31, 2015 04:56 AM (M+RRn)

34 Well sure. Although at least with female/male relationships, there isn't physical intimidation involved, since most teenage boys are stronger. Arguably that would make it worse, if he didn't want to continue the relationship but was threatened/manipulated into continuing. These women are crazy and manipulative. They're dangerous.

Posted by: Colorado Alex at December 31, 2015 04:57 AM (fC9RO)

35 Beta males traumatized when a female throws herself on him. We're gonna need more Syrians.

Posted by: Pierrick Vandleweis at December 31, 2015 04:57 AM (OlaOu)

36 As I mentioned in the last post: this is the last day to upgrade your NRA membership before the 2016 price hike.

If you were thinking about joining or upgrading, anyways.

Posted by: Chupacabra[/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 04:57 AM (kZVsz)

37 meant "He's a horny teen" and 'sued" not 'sured".

Posted by: FenelonSpoke at December 31, 2015 04:57 AM (M+RRn)

38 Those things still don't happen to me. I've resigned myself to the knowledge that I'm an ugly adult.

Posted by: LJim at December 31, 2015 04:57 AM (CMbMd)

39 Fuck 2015.

Fuck the twenty-first century.  Except medical technology.  That can stay.  Fuck the rest of it.

Thatisall.

Posted by: Brother Cavil, hither and yon at December 31, 2015 04:58 AM (m9V0o)

40 Ain't gonna lie. Was in high school beginning 1963. Seriously lusted after all my female teachers under the age of 60 and probably better than half knew it. Bet they told my Mama at church too.

Posted by: Eromero at December 31, 2015 04:58 AM (b+df9)

41 I'm going to set the bar right here: If the boys were under 15, then yes, I can acknowledge there MIGHT have been some trauma involved. If they were over 15, then it was for all practical purposes for these boys, the greatest experience of their young lives. Which doesn't even remotely address the issue of whether what she did was wrong or not (it was). Now, you can argue with me on this, but if you try you will be wrong. And yes, it makes all the difference in the world that she's a woman and these are boys, rather than the teacher being a man, and the students girls. All. The. Difference.

Posted by: BurtTC at December 31, 2015 04:59 AM (Dj0WE)

42 2015 was personally a pretty good year. I GTFO of the DC area, got out of a job where my manager was a sociopathic bitch, and found a wonderful friend living by a dumpster.

Posted by: V the K at December 31, 2015 04:59 AM (O7MnT)

43 However, maybe it was just that teachers generally acted more like adults. Posted by: FenelonSpoke at December 31, 2015 09:56 AM (M+RRn) I have a theory that the declining number of male teachers plays a role. Young women who become teachers spend 8-10 hours a day with teenaged boys and no adult men. It skews their perspective.

Posted by: Colorado Alex at December 31, 2015 04:59 AM (fC9RO)

44 So I finished the Game of Thrones marathon fifth season. Glad I'm not that in to it since I've read the sixth season will suck with flashbacks and first season that will not be guided by the books since the author has been distracted and has not written another in the series yet. He most be a poster at aos.

Posted by: Max Rockatansky at December 31, 2015 05:00 AM (AC18V)

45 I dunno man - the hot teacher deal sounds like extra credit to me!

Posted by: Weasel at December 31, 2015 05:01 AM (6xtq3)

46 digital brown shirt

sorry about your dog and your back

Posted by: phoenixgirl, i was born a rebel at December 31, 2015 05:01 AM (0O7c5)

47 Arguably that would make it worse, if he didn't want to continue the relationship but was threatened/manipulated into continuing. Worse? I don't know about that. I would need more details. If manipulation consists of saying 'I have boobs, would you like to see them' then no, I don't think that's worse.

Posted by: Lea at December 31, 2015 05:02 AM (lIU4e)

48 42 Biggest regret - being STUCK in the DC area.

Posted by: Weasel at December 31, 2015 05:02 AM (6xtq3)

49

Not because there is a double standard when it comes to teachers having sex with students when the teacher is a female and the student is a male, but because stuff like that never happened to me when I was a student. Was I just an ugly kid?

 

Well, I was an ugly kid (ugly adult, too, but never mind).  And I went to Catholic schools, but the nuns were not the Nasty Habits or The Devils sort.  So no playtime for me.

Posted by: Mary Poppins' Practically Perfect Piercing at December 31, 2015 05:02 AM (X6fMO)

50 A girl in my class dropped out of high school junior year and married the girls' JV basketball coach. She wasn't a very nice person, at least to me. I wonder what happened to her sometimes.

Posted by: Barb the Evil Genius at December 31, 2015 05:03 AM (FQKBL)

51

Then to top it off my 16 year old dog died last night.

 

Oh, no.  I lost mine a month back.  I know how much it hurts.

 

Prayers for you and your furry friend.

Posted by: Mary Poppins' Practically Perfect Piercing at December 31, 2015 05:03 AM (X6fMO)

52 Those things still don't happen to me. I've resigned myself to the knowledge that I'm an ugly adult. No shit. Life is not a porn movie. No matter how many times I go shopping, I've YET to have some hot, 19 yr old female clerk follow me into a fitting room.

Posted by: rickb223[/s][/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 05:03 AM (5kNms)

53 Normally, i'm all optimistic about the upcoming New Year- but, I expect this upcoming year to be quite a bit worse. this is Obama's last shot at taking down the country and destroying the Middle Class. And the "Opposition Party" of the GOPe has made it clear they're all on board with that. So, yeah. Let your imagination run free on that one. Our only hope is if the Dims want to win next year and somehow hold Obama back....so we got that working for us. But, wait! There's more! Both China, Russia, and Jihadists know that this is the last year of Preznit Bendover- so I expect them to push and push hard as in "normally this would start a war" hard to pursue their interests. I truly hope I'm wrong. Cuz I want a better future for my kids...maybe we get a shot at that in November.

Posted by: naturalfake at December 31, 2015 05:03 AM (KUa85)

54 Women were generally less skanky back then... whenever back then was. When I was in school, for example, teachers weren't into being buddies with students. They were adults. Posted by: Alfredo at December 31, 2015 09:52 AM (XbYRk) Yes, it's almost as if... I don't know, society was BETTER OFF when there were standards of conduct expected of people. Almost.

Posted by: BurtTC at December 31, 2015 05:03 AM (Dj0WE)

55 3:"Who the hell turned her in?" The guy who wasn't getting any.

Posted by: Azenogoth (Freedom or Fire) at December 31, 2015 05:04 AM (4nmNX)

56 Hey, why shouldn't teachers have sex with students? After all, the left thinks sex ed should start in kindergarten. It's just practical, hands-on instruction!

Posted by: Mainah at December 31, 2015 05:04 AM (659DL)

57 Nah, I think you've got it about right, naturalfake.

Posted by: Chupacabra[/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 05:04 AM (kZVsz)

58 Were you an ugly kid? No. Wrong place, wrong time, wrong bat channel.

Posted by: Misanthropic Humanitarian, wanna get a cup of coffee? at December 31, 2015 05:04 AM (voOPb)

59 My faith in God and His plan for this country is what gives me hope for the new year. Pray it's a happy healthy one for the horde.

Posted by: Beth M at December 31, 2015 05:05 AM (kiy9d)

60 Geez digitalbrownshirt. I certainly hope 2016 is a hell of a lot better for you

Posted by: Misanthropic Humanitarian, wanna get a cup of coffee? at December 31, 2015 05:05 AM (voOPb)

61 Hell, I was traumatized in high school because I wasn't getting any. Who do I sue?

Posted by: Pierrick Vandleweis at December 31, 2015 05:06 AM (OlaOu)

62 personally 2015 sucked.....i'm looking forward to 2016....a year of new beginnings in new places

Posted by: phoenixgirl, i was born a rebel at December 31, 2015 05:06 AM (0O7c5)

63 Did the judge give the kid a thumbs up? Because, dirty bastard that I am, I'd consider it. Okay, that came out sounding really wrong. But you know what I mean.

Posted by: IllTemperedCur at December 31, 2015 05:06 AM (j4wsR)

64 Sorry about the dog, digitalbrown, that's always very hard. 2015 was a shitty year for the country/world, but I did okay. No losses in the family, plenty of travel, healthy job situation. The way I can tell it was a pretty good year is that it flew by. Everything I did seems like it was just a couple weeks ago.

Posted by: Lincolntf at December 31, 2015 05:06 AM (2cS/G)

65 And has nobody ever said at a NEA meeting, "you know what, maybe it's not the best idea to have teachers who barely graduated a couple years ago, in the classroom."

Posted by: Mainah at December 31, 2015 05:07 AM (659DL)

66 None of my teachers were hot. They all looked like, you know,.....teachers.

Posted by: Soona at December 31, 2015 05:07 AM (Fmupd)

67 Here's hoping 2016 is better. === Well, there's always booze. Speaking o' which - do you have any idea how crazy easy it is to make rice wine? Holy crap starting to understand why those sake jugs aren't so stupid after all. Here's the recipe: Rice + yeast -> jar + wait. That's it.

Posted by: Bigby's Fingerpaints at December 31, 2015 05:07 AM (3ZtZW)

68 That poor boy will probably be heterosexual for life after an encounter like that. On the bright side, she'll have the opportunity in women's prison to ponder the merits of younger women. I hope.

Posted by: Spellcheck at December 31, 2015 05:07 AM (j+aWk)

69 None of my teachers were hot. -- My latin teacher was like a hundred. She was old when she taught latin to my father's class thirty years earlier.

Posted by: Pierrick Vandleweis at December 31, 2015 05:08 AM (OlaOu)

70 And has nobody ever said at a NEA meeting, "you know what, maybe it's not the best idea to have teachers who barely graduated a couple years ago, in the classroom." Posted by: Mainah at December 31, 2015 10:07 AM (659DL) I have heard it described, in some communities the male teachers refer to the time when seniors graduate and thus become available as "cherry picking season." As vile as that sounds, at least the notion was "hey, we gotta wait until they're done with classes. We have ethical standards."

Posted by: BurtTC at December 31, 2015 05:09 AM (Dj0WE)

71 digitalbrownshirt - Anything I might say would sound like a platitude, but I feel a pang in my chest for you, and you have my thoughts and sincere condolences.

Posted by: Mike Hammer at December 31, 2015 05:09 AM (oFSUK)

72 Worse? I don't know about that. I would need more details. If manipulation consists of saying 'I have boobs, would you like to see them' then no, I don't think that's worse. Posted by: Lea at December 31, 2015 10:02 AM (lIU4e) That's not manipulation. I'm talking about actual emotional manipulation ("I can't live without you", "I'm going to kill myself") and about threats ("I'll say that you raped me" or changing a student's grades).

Posted by: Colorado Alex at December 31, 2015 05:09 AM (fC9RO)

73 Reviewing this year is like examining a wet load. Pass.

Posted by: eleven at December 31, 2015 05:10 AM (qUNWi)

74 It's a good thing 15 year old boys have good impulse control.

Posted by: Chupacabra[/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 05:10 AM (kZVsz)

75 52: "I've YET to have some hot, 19 yr old female clerk follow me into a fitting room." Try stapling 100 dollar bills to your shirt. All those ugly rich guys married to hot 20yr olds can't be that wrong.

Posted by: Azenogoth (Freedom or Fire) at December 31, 2015 05:11 AM (4nmNX)

76 On the bright side, she'll have the opportunity in women's prison to ponder the merits of younger women. I hope. Posted by: Spellcheck at December 31, 2015 10:07 AM (j+aWk) Yes, she'll be a skank wherever she goes. That much we know... Yeah, I probably shouldn't call her a "skank" because you know what else we know about her, without having to know it? She was sexually abused when she was younger. 100% guaranteed.

Posted by: BurtTC at December 31, 2015 05:11 AM (Dj0WE)

77 BBC Sherlock comes back on Sunday.

Posted by: Bruce With a Wang! at December 31, 2015 05:11 AM (iQIUe)

78 I actually had a pretty good year. Went to visit my daughter and grandkids in NM, the following month spent 3 weeks in Arizona. Saw my favorite band in concert, bought a new car (old one was 14 years old) and a surprise visit by my NM daughter on Thanksgiving. Best of all... I had my mom for another year. Truly thought last Christmas was her last but she made to another. Forever grateful for my many blessings. I know this next year is probably gonna suck big time.

Posted by: jewells45 at December 31, 2015 05:11 AM (5fvBZ)

79 And another news flash. I lusted after my female classmates too. All of them.

Posted by: Eromero at December 31, 2015 05:12 AM (b+df9)

80 http://www.maxim.com/news/teacher-sex-lawsuit On the side bar. You can toss out literature such as Huck Finn & Tom Sawyer, but you can't toss out lesbian teachers getting it on. I'm so glad my kids are out of k-12. No grand kids yet so I don't have to worry abound them.

Posted by: Misanthropic Humanitarian, wanna get a cup of coffee? at December 31, 2015 05:12 AM (voOPb)

81 FTR, I'm not gay, I'm rather socially conservative but holy cow she's hot - hubba hubba! Actually I feel sorry for her, self esteem is so low she needs to be validated by teens & she has no idea that she'll probably continue to age gracefully....

Posted by: Ruth at December 31, 2015 05:12 AM (cIjBI)

82 That's not manipulation. I'm talking about actual emotional manipulation ("I can't live without you", "I'm going to kill myself") and about threats ("I'll say that you raped me" or changing a student's grades). Posted by: Colorado Alex at December 31, 2015 10:09 AM (fC9RO) Well, yeah. That would be messed up. I don't know if any of that happened here. (and I still think physical threats are worse, although maybe that's a girl perspective. Because men are always stronger?)

Posted by: Lea at December 31, 2015 05:12 AM (lIU4e)

83 I've prosecuted those cases more than once, where a teen boy is the victim of stat rape with an adult female. High school teacher a couple times, Sunday School teacher once. I've always firmly believed they should get at LEAST a 120-day shock incarceration in DOC, as some sort of minimal attempt to recognize that this is illegal, despite the jokes everybody makes every time this comes up. I realize I can't treat it 100% equally, because I know a jury wouldn't, and most of those folks are getting jury sentencing because they have no priors, but the disposition should include incarceration of some sort. Look at it like a kid was manipulated by an authority figure.

Posted by: cjw at December 31, 2015 05:14 AM (UJ59J)

84 Finally! A guy who admits that they are jealous of these young twits that are getting it from, sometimes, hot teachers. They wish they had been lucky the same way.

Posted by: lynndy at December 31, 2015 05:14 AM (DaWUf)

85 Actually I feel sorry for her, self esteem is so low she needs to be validated by teens & she has no idea that she'll probably continue to age gracefully.... Posted by: Ruth at December 31, 2015 10:12 AM (cIjBI) And this is a real gender difference between the male/female, female/male teacher issues...an adult woman really shouldn't want a teenage boy. I'm sorry. That's messed up. An adult man should leave teenage girls alone for decency's sake but it's different.

Posted by: Lea at December 31, 2015 05:14 AM (lIU4e)

86 59 My faith in God and His plan for this country is what gives me hope for the new year. Pray it's a happy healthy one for the horde. Posted by: Beth M at December 31, 2015 10:05 AM (kiy9d) I share your faith in God, but I tend to believe his plan for the country is to let it burn. Judgment is coming.

Posted by: Bob's House of Flannel Shirts and Wallet Chains at December 31, 2015 05:15 AM (vgIRn)

87 Next year we will look back at this year as 'The Good Old Days'.

Posted by: Grump928(c) says Free Soothie! with purchase of commentor of equal or greater value at December 31, 2015 05:16 AM (evdj2)

88 Going into work early. Love to stick around. Oh, and as a side note. If anyone still has a hankerin' for hot teachers, visit the hotel bars during any state teachers' convention. Best kept secret of the singles scene.

Posted by: Soona at December 31, 2015 05:17 AM (Fmupd)

89 87: "Next year we will look back at this year as 'The Good Old Days'." When I was your age, we had to program the device to record all the shows we wanted to see later. And we were grateful for it too...

Posted by: Azenogoth (Freedom or Fire) at December 31, 2015 05:18 AM (4nmNX)

90 (and I still think physical threats are worse, although maybe that's a girl perspective. Because men are always stronger?) Women worry about physical violence because they are often physically weaker. Men worry about emotional manipulation, because they don't know how to deal with it (why can't I just punch something?)

Posted by: Colorado Alex at December 31, 2015 05:18 AM (fC9RO)

91 I share your faith in God, but I tend to believe his plan for the country is to let it burn. Judgment is coming.

Posted by: Bob's House of Flannel Shirts and Wallet Chains at December 31, 2015 10:15 AM (vgIRn)

======================================================



This is what I think as well.  Keep watching that fig tree.

Posted by: grammie winger, sign of The Time at December 31, 2015 05:18 AM (dFi94)

92 One of my best friends married one of his former students. Actually she was a player on his basketball team. But hey they won State. They are still married after sixteen years and have three children.

Posted by: Max Rockatansky at December 31, 2015 05:19 AM (AC18V)

93 >>>>None of my teachers were hot.
--

My latin teacher was like a hundred. She was old when she taught latin to my father's class thirty years earlier.
.
.
.
.The one High School I went to most of the teachers there remembered teaching my Mother 25 years before.   

Posted by: The Great White Soctsman at December 31, 2015 05:19 AM (iONHu)

94 *doffs cap*

2015 will always be the year we lost buzzion.


Posted by: ave atque vale at December 31, 2015 05:19 AM (dbDB8)

95 Saw my favorite band in concert

Posted by: jewells45 at December 31, 2015 10:11 AM (5fvBZ)
============================================



Can I ask who that was?  And I'm glad you had your mom this year.


Posted by: grammie winger, sign of The Time at December 31, 2015 05:20 AM (dFi94)

96 @1 to Digital brownshirt So sorry about your loss. They are truly Gods angels here on earth. But it sounds like he had a very happy life with you.

Posted by: Keep playing with your device at December 31, 2015 05:20 AM (k8tEg)

97 None of my teachers were hot. -- My latin teacher was like a hundred. She was old when she taught latin to my father's class thirty years earlier. My first four teachers, Mrs. Gorder, Mrs. Young, Mrs. Brown, & Mrs. Gorder, (her sister), were so old, I was convinced all teachers came to work on a broom.

Posted by: rickb223[/s][/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 05:20 AM (5kNms)

98 "I share your faith in God, but I tend to believe his plan for the country is to let it burn. Judgment is coming." Maybe we're like Gideon and need God's hand to provide us with the tools to fight back and win - we just need to keep in prayer and ask for His help daily. Check out 7:14 project

Posted by: Ruth at December 31, 2015 05:20 AM (cIjBI)

99 I got an A in high school French. Would have gladly traded for a B if she had made a man outta me. Sigh....

Posted by: Diogenes at December 31, 2015 05:21 AM (08Znv)

100 2015 will always be the year we lost buzzion. He will be missed.

Posted by: Grump928(c) says Free Soothie! with purchase of commentor of equal or greater value at December 31, 2015 05:21 AM (evdj2)

101 And this is a real gender difference between the male/female, female/male teacher issues...an adult woman really shouldn't want a teenage boy. I'm sorry. That's messed up. An adult man should leave teenage girls alone for decency's sake but it's different. Posted by: Lea at December 31, 2015 10:14 AM (lIU4e) I have to disagree with the idea that a male teacher screwing a young girl is worse. Yes, she could get pregnant. But so could a female teacher, and a male teacher is in a better position to care for an illegitimate child than an eighteen year old boy would be to pay child support.

Posted by: Colorado Alex at December 31, 2015 05:21 AM (fC9RO)

102 I share your faith in God, but I tend to believe his plan for the country is to let it burn. Judgment is coming. Posted by: Bob's House of Flannel Shirts ----------------- Biblical history is rife with examples of cultures that have suffered mightily when the people turned away from God. It is almost as if the Left/Liberal/Progressives are using examples of disaster as a playbook. In point of fact, it is just human nature to become self-indulgent. It always ends badly. Of course, the L/L/P's do not believe that there is such a thing as human nature, and thus it is unnecessary to struggle against it.

Posted by: Mike Hammer at December 31, 2015 05:23 AM (oFSUK)

103 Oh for the love of the old gods and new, won't you all just leave me alone?

Posted by: George RR Martin at December 31, 2015 05:23 AM (1s3QT)

104 Can't wait for the resolutions thread.

Posted by: No one evah at December 31, 2015 05:23 AM (yn6XZ)

105 As much as 2015 sucked, 2016 may make us look back on it as "the good times". I dread what the MSM will resort to not only to protect Preznit Boyfriend, but to ensure that their Queen's coronation has no serious threat.

Posted by: kbdabear at December 31, 2015 05:23 AM (GrXXa)

106 Nice.......

Posted by: Randy Marsh at December 31, 2015 05:23 AM (zt+N6)

107 Trevone Boykin gets into bar brawl, slugs bartender, and punches cop repeatedly. What an idiot!

Posted by: Bruce With a Wang! at December 31, 2015 05:24 AM (iQIUe)

108 101: "I have to disagree with the idea that a male teacher screwing a young girl is worse." I agree with this sentiment. I don't see one 35-45 year old penis as a greater harm than the collection of 16-18 year old penises (penii ?) that the typical teenage girl gets on a regular basis these days.

Posted by: Azenogoth (Freedom or Fire) at December 31, 2015 05:24 AM (4nmNX)

109 I resolve to do something. Anything.

Posted by: eleven at December 31, 2015 05:24 AM (qUNWi)

110 Yes, 2015 sucked. But, hey, in some parts of the world it's had it's entertainment. Witness the UK, for instance. The Occupy crowd Occupied the party for GBP 3 a head, and elected Jeremy Corbyn party head. Since this happened, it's been evident that he and his minions would take any opportunity to purge Blairites and others not suffficiently Trot. Apparently one of them has just given him the easiest reason in the world. First off, you have party functionary Simon Danczuk. You have his wife, from whom he's separated, who is a municipal council member somewhere but who's primarily known for great cleavage selfies: https://twitter.com/karendanczuk?lang=en And his ex-girlfriend, who seems to be a bit of an attention-hound herself, but I'll leave that one alone for the moment. Anyway, dear Simon seems to have permitted his nads to drive his texting finger again, and this time he seems to have misjudged the interest level of the target of his affections: http://goo.gl/30N7NE

Posted by: JEM at December 31, 2015 05:24 AM (o+SC1)

111 The one High School I went to most of the teachers there remembered teaching my Mother 25 years before.

Me too.  And my mother was, shall we say, not a scholar, so I confused them.

OTOH, and I know I've told this story here, the semester I was scheduled to take trigonometry some bint came forward with a story of having sex with the teacher before I was born--apparently a week shy of the statute of limitations on child rape--so he had to resign and the district hired a sub who just wrote the examples from the book onto the board because she couldn't math and so I didn't learn shit about trigonometry and had to pick it up on the fly in college.

Posted by: HR trinken trinken trinken at December 31, 2015 05:24 AM (vn2q2)

112 I had a teacher in junior high who was slim but probably a g-cup.

Not a great face, but we didn't notice.

Posted by: Pappy O'Daniel at December 31, 2015 05:25 AM (oVJmc)

113 I agree with this sentiment. I don't see one 35-45 year old penis as a greater harm than the collection of 16-18 year old penises (penii ?) that the typical teenage girl gets on a regular basis these days. Posted by: Azenogoth (Freedom or Fire) at December 31, 2015 10:24 AM (4nmNX) Arguably, a 35 year old man, assuming he's single, is more likely to man up and take responsibility for his child and its mother than a 17 year old.

Posted by: Colorado Alex at December 31, 2015 05:25 AM (fC9RO)

114 Would the horde indulge my standard rant? I have an English degree from a Top 20 liberal arts school and a J.D. from a Top 20 law school. I have 17 years' experience as a full-time professional writer and editor, and am a published author. But I can't teach until I listen to and regurgitate the nonsense of some 30-something K-through-M.A. nimrod for a couple of years, paying a pretty penny for each wonderful minute. Yet selfie-taking ditzes with daddy issues and over-anxious vaginas ... OK, rant over.

Posted by: Bob's House of Flannel Shirts and Wallet Chains at December 31, 2015 05:25 AM (vgIRn)

115 Men worry about emotional manipulation, because they don't know how to deal with it (why can't I just punch something?) Posted by: Colorado Alex at December 31, 2015 10:18 AM (fC9RO) Hm. Maybe.

Posted by: Lea at December 31, 2015 05:26 AM (lIU4e)

116 103: "Oh for the love of the old gods and new, won't you all just leave me alone?' After reading the last book (thus far), your wish shall be granted. I can't believe the time I wasted in reading that series just hoping for a sliver of redemption in the plot or characters.

Posted by: Azenogoth (Freedom or Fire) at December 31, 2015 05:26 AM (4nmNX)

117 I resolve not to turn every thread into a I just bought a new glockenspiel ab 9mm poop handgun with duel his/her sights and caramel dipenser thread. I'm hoping this resolution starts a trend. ;-)

Posted by: StrawMan at December 31, 2015 05:27 AM (nMj2X)

118 >>.....an adult woman really shouldn't want a teenage boy. I'm sorry. That's messed up. Yeah, exactly. When I was a kid the teachers were adults. They were in their 30's, 40's, 50's there were married with kids and, you know, acted like adults not people who dressed and acted like a 21 year old even as they approach the big four-oh like that teacher in the link.

Posted by: Lizzy [/i] at December 31, 2015 05:28 AM (NOIQH)

119 92 One of my best friends married one of his former students. Actually she was a player on his basketball team. But hey they won State. They are still married after sixteen years and have three children. Posted by: Max Rockatansky at December 31, 2015 10:19 AM (AC18 -------------------- Exception to the rule as in i before e yadda yadda yadda

Posted by: Misanthropic Humanitarian, wanna get a cup of coffee? at December 31, 2015 05:28 AM (voOPb)

120 Would the horde indulge my standard rant? Any and every time.

Posted by: rickb223[/s][/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 05:28 AM (5kNms)

121 2015 will always be the year we lost buzzion. He will be missed. I bet he'll want another service this year since the last one was so nice and all. Except for him banging on the inside of the coffin. Almost couldn't hear the songs because of it.

Posted by: BackwardsBoy[/b][/s][/u][/i] at December 31, 2015 05:28 AM (LUgeY)

122 I don't see one 35-45 year old penis as a greater harm than the collection of 16-18 year old penises (penii ?) that the typical teenage girl gets on a regular basis these days.

If she's picking up this middle-aged penis on the internet that's a completely different thing than if this penis can give her a math grade she doesn't deserve (better, worse, either way...).

Posted by: HR trinken trinken trinken at December 31, 2015 05:28 AM (vn2q2)

123 Arguably, a 35 year old man, assuming he's single, is more likely to man up and take responsibility for his child and its mother than a 17 year old. Posted by: Colorado Alex at December 31, 2015 10:25 AM (fC9RO) I don't think I said either was worse. I just think a woman wanting a teenage boy is more indicative of a messed up mental state. And all of your theories revolve around taking care of children. Emotional harm should be considered.

Posted by: Lea at December 31, 2015 05:29 AM (lIU4e)

124 2016, you better put some ice on that.

Posted by: 2015 at December 31, 2015 05:30 AM (UzPAd)

125 But I can't teach until I listen to and regurgitate the nonsense of some 30-something K-through-M.A. nimrod for a couple of years, paying a pretty penny for each wonderful minute.

Almost like it's not about the kids, isn't it?

Posted by: HR trinken trinken trinken at December 31, 2015 05:30 AM (vn2q2)

126 Teachers are all about credentialism.

Posted by: Chupacabra[/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 05:31 AM (kZVsz)

127 When I was a kid the teachers were adults. They were in their 30's, 40's, 50's there were married with kids and, you know, acted like adults They youngest teacher I ever had was my 7th grade teacher, Mr. Lehr. He lived about three blocks away, just over the line where his two daughters went to a different school. And they were older than I was at the time.

Posted by: rickb223[/s][/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 05:32 AM (5kNms)

128 Went to an all-boys High School, there were 1200 students, maybe 4 or 5 women on campus all day, not counting lunch ladies. A couple were teachers, one semi-attractive, the rest elderly administrators. I saw more females when I was in Basic Training.

Posted by: Lincolntf at December 31, 2015 05:32 AM (2cS/G)

129 " stuff like that never happened to me when I was a student. Was I just an ugly kid?" Nah. Female teachers, like most females, choose the "bad boys" for sex. They like the guys who brag to all the other guys the juicy details, and run them down as whores and sluts behind their backs. Don't know why, but that's how it is.

Posted by: gp at December 31, 2015 05:33 AM (mk9aG)

130 Insty runs a rolling meme about "Teaching Women Not To Rape". Can't tell you how many times it's a female teacher staring in that day's link.

Posted by: Village Idiot's Apprentice at December 31, 2015 05:34 AM (ptqRm)

131 122: "...give her a math grade she doesn't deserve..." I think this happens on a regular basis nowadays, regardless of any other extra-curricular activities.

Posted by: Azenogoth (Freedom or Fire) at December 31, 2015 05:34 AM (4nmNX)

132 I'm going to follow the State Department's lead and count my attempts at resolutions as successes.

Posted by: Mainah at December 31, 2015 05:34 AM (659DL)

133 And all of your theories revolve around taking care of children. Emotional harm should be considered. Posted by: Lea at December 31, 2015 10:29 AM (lIU4e) I agree that emotional harm should be considered. I was responding to a common argument that I see which is that since a girl can get pregnant, it's worse.

Posted by: Colorado Alex at December 31, 2015 05:34 AM (fC9RO)

134 But I can't teach until I listen to and regurgitate the nonsense of some 30-something K-through-M.A. nimrod for a couple of years, paying a pretty penny for each wonderful minute.
==========================================


I had to take some Teaching / Education coursework in order to get certified K-12 for my area of specialty.  Never in my life have I been subjected to such drivel.  It's ridiculous.  I remember having to make a collage involving cotton balls or some such nonsense.  I could have not shown up the entire semester, waltzed in to take the final, and still gotten an A.

Posted by: grammie winger, sign of The Time at December 31, 2015 05:34 AM (dFi94)

135 Is this Alex the Chic? Sounds like something she'd write except there's not enough swearing. http://tinyurl.com/z8nwtnx

Posted by: lindafell de spair at December 31, 2015 05:34 AM (xVgrA)

136 I think this happens on a regular basis nowadays, regardless of any other extra-curricular activities. Posted by: Azenogoth (Freedom or Fire) at December 31, 2015 10:34 AM (4nmNX) I remember finding out a friend of mine in high school just whined to teachers (male or female) and got better grades for it and being SO mad. WTF? I didn't know that was a thing.

Posted by: Lea at December 31, 2015 05:35 AM (lIU4e)

137

Teachers are all about credentialism.

 

Teachers are all about bitching how hard they have to work and how much money they have to put out of pocket for supplies, then turn around and gloat over their summers off and retirement at 55.

 

Why, yes, there are teachers in the family, why do you ask?

Posted by: Mary Poppins' Practically Perfect Piercing at December 31, 2015 05:36 AM (X6fMO)

138 Don't stand! Don't stand! Don't stand so close to me!

Posted by: Fox2! at December 31, 2015 05:37 AM (brIR5)

139 War on women...?...(insert cackle here)...!!!

Posted by: HILLARY! at December 31, 2015 05:37 AM (v+/ty)

140 Thanks all. I appreciate the thoughts. The dog dying is a relief and a heart breaker at the same time. His name was Charger and he was forced on me by my mom as a gift while I was home visiting for Christmas '99. I chose him from a litter based solely on his personality. He was the one furball that rushed forward with a wagging tail begging to be held. He turned out to truly be my best friend. Always glad to see me when I came home from work, never held a grudge if I snapped at him. A little ball of energy that loved everybody he ever met, except the UPS guy for some reason. That guy always pissed him off. I probably would have had him put down three months ago if I wasn't having all the health issues myself. Between the muscle relaxers and oxycodone I'm not in a good spot to make major decisions. I regret letting him go on as long as I did because he obviously wasn't doing well recently. I think I just had some unrealistic hope that he might somehow turn around and get better.

Posted by: digitalbrownshirt at December 31, 2015 05:38 AM (ROUi8)

141 Why, yes, there are teachers in the family, why do you ask? Posted by: Mary Poppins' Practically Perfect Piercing at December 31, 2015 10:36 AM (X6fMO) Aw. My grandmother was a teacher and she was a great one. I do think it's ridiculous you have to have a teaching degree. You should be able to just know stuff and maybe take one class on how to teach it. *btw, friend who whined for better grades was mad at me for a whole day because my sat scores were better. Can't whine your way out of that.

Posted by: Lea at December 31, 2015 05:38 AM (lIU4e)

142 Posted by: Bob's House of Flannel Shirts and Wallet Chains at December 31, 2015 10:25 AM (vgIRn) Even people I know who are currently teachers think the teaching certificate is a waste of time. Retired teachers think it was a colossal waste of time. Are you interested in teaching law? I don't know how that works, but if you are interested in teaching English and writing or other subjects up to high school students and are a person of religious faith the private Christian schools including Classical Christian schools don't necessarily require a teaching certificate-just knowledge of the subject matter and some experience teaching. They generally pay less than public school but you're not constantly having to deal with the testing requirements of state schools and you have the flexibility of designing your own curriculum.

Posted by: FenelonSpoke at December 31, 2015 05:38 AM (M+RRn)

143 The year in review....let's see...it started off cold and then got progressively warmer and then got cold again. Yup that's about it.

Posted by: StrawMan at December 31, 2015 05:39 AM (nMj2X)

144 Posted by: digitalbrownshirt at December 31, 2015 10:38 AM (ROUi Sounds like a wonderful companion and friend. That's too bad.

Posted by: FenelonSpoke at December 31, 2015 05:40 AM (M+RRn)

145 2015 did indeed suck ducky balls.

Posted by: Turd Ferguson at December 31, 2015 05:40 AM (VAsIq)

146 Going to school in the 70's and 80's I had exactly one teacher that could be considered hot - One. But teachers boffing their students is as old as Plato so this is going to happen more often as more and more adults are now approximating a teenagers mentality well into advanced ages.

Posted by: Kreplach at December 31, 2015 05:40 AM (WVvzl)

147 I went to a very small Liberal Arts college in the south. One quarter we got a temporary substitute PoliSci teacher, a 21 year old guy who was filling in for the pregnant tenure-holder. He and I became good friends and used to party together a bit. (stop your minds right there horde, not what you think). I was one point between getting an A and B in his class and asked him to "round it up for me". He laughed and said "what the hell are you gonna do for that?, I got offered 3 blowjobs from chicks this week to do the same..."

Posted by: BunkerintheBurbs at December 31, 2015 05:40 AM (kXzR8)

148 " ducky balls." ?? Auto-cucumber?

Posted by: Village Idiot's Apprentice at December 31, 2015 05:41 AM (ptqRm)

149 What do you call it when four or five female teachers all live in the same "compound," drive Subarus, and wear Dingo boots?

Posted by: Fritz at December 31, 2015 05:41 AM (UzPAd)

150 What do you call it when four or five female teachers all live in the same "compound," drive Subarus, and wear Dingo boots? A Dick Free Zone?

Posted by: Village Idiot's Apprentice at December 31, 2015 05:42 AM (ptqRm)

151

 What do you call it when four or five female teachers all live in the same "compound," drive Subarus, and wear Dingo boots?

 

 

The Andrea Dworkin Fan Club?

Posted by: Mary Poppins' Practically Perfect Piercing at December 31, 2015 05:43 AM (X6fMO)

152 Women were generally less skanky back then... whenever back then was. When I was in school, for example, teachers weren't into being buddies with students. They were adults. Posted by: Alfredo at December 31, 2015 09:52 AM (XbYRk) It used to be that you had to take an ethics oath to receive your teaching license and get this...that oath was enforced. As late as the early 80's you were to do NOTHING that made the teaching profession look unprofessional, including smoking, drinking, or swearing in a public setting where your students or their parents might observe your behavior. You had to conduct yourself at all times to a high standard. Now, with the advent of a thorough soaking in liberalism at all education schools/systems, etc. female teachers are permitted to dress, and act like strippers. I have an acquaintance whose early education graduate daughters have photos pasted on their facebook pages of them dancing on top of bars a la booty shots. Nothing is more comforting than turning over your kindergardener to a 20 something who was doing lined up shots in a bikini top the night before and proudly posting photos of it. Male teachers...I don't know what to say on those. See the movie Election.

Posted by: Jen the original at December 31, 2015 05:43 AM (9t8XZ)

153 So it's been moved and seconded that 2015 sucked, without objection the motion passes unanimously, and the motion to reconsider is tabled.



Come on 2016!

Posted by: Nip Sip at December 31, 2015 05:44 AM (jJRIy)

154 But teachers boffing their students is as old as Plato so this is going to happen more often as more and more adults are now approximating a teenagers mentality well into advanced ages. Posted by: Kreplach at December 31, 2015 10:40 AM

True dat. One of my high school English teachers had a rep for lusting after the female students. Never charged, never proven. But he did marry one of them. I think he waited until she hit 18....

And this was back in the mid-1960s. The only aspect that bugged me then was that I, like so many dudes in the school, would have loved to get next to that girl.

Posted by: Mr Scribbler at December 31, 2015 05:44 AM (mIvL9)

155 Re: Teachers can be terrible: I'm reading David McCullough, Jr.'s "You are not Special" and it sounds like today's teachers and students are terrible.

Posted by: Turd Ferguson at December 31, 2015 05:44 AM (VAsIq)

156 Also, "ducky balls" should have been "donkey balls," but "ducky balls" is pretty funny too.

Posted by: Turd Ferguson at December 31, 2015 05:45 AM (VAsIq)

157 My 6th grade teacher, Mrs. Perkins, had a voice like a parrot and was noticeably balding.  She wore thick glasses and thicker shoes.  I don't think anyone at anytime considered her attractive, including Mr. Perkins.

Posted by: grammie winger, sign of The Time at December 31, 2015 05:46 AM (dFi94)

158 World building will eventually collapse under it's own weight like Wheel of Time. Lord of the Rings worked because the pace accelerated through the series.

Posted by: bourbonchicken at December 31, 2015 05:46 AM (1s3QT)

159 Now, with the advent of a thorough soaking in liberalism at all education schools/systems, etc. female teachers are permitted to dress, and act like strippers aka, the Naughty Librarian. FTW! Woot Woot!

Posted by: rickb223[/s][/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 05:46 AM (5kNms)

160 154 So it's been moved and seconded that 2015 sucked, without objection the motion passes unanimously, and the motion to reconsider is tabled. Come on 2016! Posted by: Nip Sip at Bring it on Mother F*ckers!!!!

Posted by: Misanthropic Humanitarian, wanna get a cup of coffee? at December 31, 2015 05:46 AM (voOPb)

161 What do you call it when four or five female teachers all live in the same "compound," drive Subarus, and wear Dingo boots? Posted by: Fritz at December 31, 2015 10:41 AM

We used to call them "gym teachers."

This was pre-Subarus. One of them was somehow able to afford a Ferrari, which she drove to school. Though three out of four were built like male wrestlers, one was a stone fox. What a waste!

Posted by: Mr Scribbler at December 31, 2015 05:46 AM (mIvL9)

162 Quack.

Posted by: Turd Ferguson at December 31, 2015 05:46 AM (VAsIq)

163 >>>The Andrea Dworkin Fan Club?<<<

Whoa, Nelly!  That name should come with a warning.

Posted by: Fritz at December 31, 2015 05:47 AM (UzPAd)

164 150 What do you call it when four or five female teachers all live in the same "compound," drive Subarus, and wear Dingo boots? Posted by: Fritz at December 31, 2015 10:41 AM (UzPAd) A carpet mart of lesbians?

Posted by: Krebs v Carnot: Epic Battle of the Cycling Stars (TM) [/b] [/i] [/s] [/u] at December 31, 2015 05:48 AM (BK3ZS)

165 That teacher looks old and tired without her make up on. She already had her own children too? What disturbs me about that whole "hot teacher" mess is that this nation seems to getting these young men to their midteens without instilling a bit of discernment. All involved are scuzz. Maybe if you didn't get tapped by a hot teacher in high school, it's because she (or he) feared your discernment and potential.

Posted by: Horny Boys Never Grow Up at December 31, 2015 05:48 AM (26e2V)

166 Whoa, Nelly! Posted by: Fritz You called?

Posted by: John Kerry at December 31, 2015 05:48 AM (VAsIq)

167 World building will eventually collapse under it's own weight like Wheel of Time. Lord of the Rings worked because the pace accelerated through the series. Posted by: bourbonchicken at December 31, 2015 10:46 AM Are you saying the world becomes so large that it actually collaspes into a black hole?

Posted by: StrawMan at December 31, 2015 05:48 AM (nMj2X)

168 Adjunct professor is usually the way to go if you don't want to get the certificate.

I have a friend that teaches a couple of classes, and so far as I know her only credential is her original bachelors and her job experience.

Posted by: Chupacabra[/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 05:49 AM (kZVsz)

169 I don't want to sound racist, but a lot of this is jungle fever.  White girls having sex with Black kids.



Remember the woman who was convicted, and then violated parole had sex with him again and got pregnant.



Then, shocker, she married him.   I know, sounds like a fairy tale.



http://tinyurl.com/nfotj8j

Posted by: Nip Sip at December 31, 2015 05:49 AM (jJRIy)

170 Is the relationship between Subarus and Lesbians really just an urban myth? http://www.awpagesociety.com/images/uploads/Subaru_Case_Study.pdf

Posted by: Village Idiot's Apprentice at December 31, 2015 05:50 AM (ptqRm)

171 So when do the trial lawyers file a class action lawsuit against say the NEA or other Teacher Unions? Sex with a minor is wrong doesn't matter if you are a priest or a teacher.

Posted by: Misanthropic Humanitarian, wanna get a cup of coffee? at December 31, 2015 05:50 AM (voOPb)

172 My grandmother married my grandfather when she was 15. He was 22. I guess that would be reverse Presentism if you used that as a defense for bonking a 15 year old today.

Posted by: Max Rockatansky at December 31, 2015 05:51 AM (AC18V)

173 Are you saying the world becomes so large that it actually collaspes into a black hole? Posted by: StrawMan That's rayciss.

Posted by: Turd Ferguson at December 31, 2015 05:51 AM (VAsIq)

174 Posted by: bourbonchicken at December 31, 2015 10:46 AM (1s3QT) Which is why I'm afraid Sanderson (and Tor) learned allthe wrong lessons when he finished wheel of time.

Posted by: Polliwog the 'Ette at December 31, 2015 05:51 AM (GDulk)

175 2015 sucked ass. Of course, life in general sucks ass so it's not like that was some kind of surprise.

Posted by: Insomniac - Pale Horse/Death 2016 at December 31, 2015 05:51 AM (kpqmD)

176 My son's kindergarten teacher was a knock-out. It was so funny watching the dads on back to school night transfixed at this tall, athletic (she teaches tennis over the summer) maybe 25 year old. She is also incredibly kind and patient with the kids (I volunteered in class). Never got the hoochee-mama vibe, though.

Posted by: Lizzy [/i] at December 31, 2015 05:51 AM (NOIQH)

177 Posted by: Bob's House of Flannel Shirts and Wallet Chains at December 31, 2015 10:25 AM (vgIRn) If you have an interesting try "binging" Classical Christian schools for your state and go to the schools for their current job opening. Being an adjunct faculty member at a college doesn't requite a teaching certificate either, but the pay is terrible.

Posted by: FenelonSpoke at December 31, 2015 05:52 AM (M+RRn)

178 I'm actually surprised my Fallout world hasn't collapsed in on itself yet.

Posted by: Chupacabra[/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 05:52 AM (kZVsz)

179 Are you saying the world becomes so large that it actually collaspes into a black hole? Posted by: StrawMan If it gets heavy enough, the world could tip over into the ocean!

Posted by: Rep Hank Johnson at December 31, 2015 05:52 AM (VAsIq)

180 Are you saying the world becomes so large that it actually collaspes into a black hole? Posted by: StrawMan That's rayciss. Posted by: Turd Ferguson at December 31, 2015 10:51 AM (VAsIq) Who the hell is Ray Ciss?

Posted by: StrawMan at December 31, 2015 05:53 AM (nMj2X)

181 2015 sucked ass. O.K. You're an adult. ;^) Just don't get various things stuck up your backside thus requiring a visit to the ER.

Posted by: FenelonSpoke at December 31, 2015 05:54 AM (M+RRn)

182 Sex with a minor is wrong doesn't matter if you are a priest or a teacher.

Posted by: Misanthropic Humanitarian, wanna get a cup of coffee? at December 31, 2015 10:50 AM (voOPb)


It's OK for a prophet.

Posted by: The Goat fucker, Mohamad at December 31, 2015 05:54 AM (jJRIy)

183 People were more moral and those that weren't were afraid to get caught as they would be shunned besides being charged with a crime and punished.

Now a days, God has been torn out of the school and most students don't come from families that believe anyway and so do the so called teachers.

The majority of teachers are liberals and liberals believe that anything goes.

Home school, home school, home school.

Anyone who isn't homes schooling their kids is rolling the dice.

Posted by: Bitter Clinger 1.0 and All That at December 31, 2015 05:55 AM (Xo1Rt)

184 "If it gets heavy enough, the world could tip over into the ocean!" That's why you need Polar Bears. Move 'em around to balance the load. Everyone knows that, it's science!

Posted by: Village Idiot's Apprentice at December 31, 2015 05:55 AM (ptqRm)

185 The Christian schools my kids attended had more male teachers than female.  I don't know how they supported their families.  The pay stinks.  What I learned from that? - they really cared about the kids.  The kids were not something to be endured just to bring home a paycheck and tons of benefits.

Posted by: grammie winger, sign of The Time at December 31, 2015 05:55 AM (dFi94)

186 Who the hell is Ray Ciss?

Posted by: StrawMan at December 31, 2015 10:53 AM (nMj2X)


He's a blind Black guy that sings.

Posted by: Nip Sip at December 31, 2015 05:56 AM (jJRIy)

187

So it's been moved and seconded that 2015 sucked, without objection the motion passes unanimously, and the motion to reconsider is tabled.

 

New York abstains.

 

Courteously.

Posted by: Mary Poppins' Practically Perfect Piercing at December 31, 2015 05:56 AM (X6fMO)

188 Who the hell is Ray Ciss? Posted by: StrawMan DB for the Seattle Seahawks.

Posted by: rickb223[/s][/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 05:56 AM (5kNms)

189 O.K. You're an adult. Ugh. Don't remind me.

Posted by: Insomniac - Pale Horse/Death 2016 at December 31, 2015 05:56 AM (kpqmD)

190 I'm working on my teaching certificate for when I get out.

Posted by: Jared, Former Subway Spokesmodel at December 31, 2015 05:56 AM (VAsIq)

191 Posted by: Jen the original at December 31, 2015 10:43 AM (9t8XZ) I'm so old I remember men teachers wearing ties... daily...

Posted by: BB Wolf at December 31, 2015 05:57 AM (f7rv6)

192 There were always a couple of kids like BenK in every school. I remember that all the normal kids used to laugh at those types during our huge, all-school orgies in the teacher's lounge after classes.

Posted by: Hillary's alcoholic depression at December 31, 2015 05:57 AM (T1Jm0)

193 Finally some push back on that crappy doc Making a Murderer: https://goo.gl/p3DZS2

Posted by: Bruce With a Wang! at December 31, 2015 05:57 AM (iQIUe)

194

So when do the trial lawyers file a class action lawsuit against say the NEA or other Teacher Unions?

 

If the left hated government schools as much as they hate Roman Catholicism, there wouldn't be a solvent district from here to Kalamazoo.

Posted by: Mary Poppins' Practically Perfect Piercing at December 31, 2015 05:58 AM (X6fMO)

195 191 I'm working on my teaching certificate for when I get out.

Posted by: Jared, Former Subway Spokesmodel at December 31, 2015 10:56 AM (VAsIq)


LOL WINNER

Posted by: Nip Sip at December 31, 2015 05:58 AM (jJRIy)

196 Who the hell is Ray Ciss? Posted by: StrawMan at December 31, 2015 10:53 AM (nMj2X) He's a blind Black guy that sings. Posted by: Nip Sip at December 31, 2015 10:56 AM (jJRIy) You better believe that's racist or Ray Ciss as you kids say today.

Posted by: StrawMan at December 31, 2015 05:58 AM (nMj2X)

197 2016 is shaping up to be the Year of the Executive Action...thanks RINOs and SHILLs

Posted by: Nevergiveup at December 31, 2015 05:58 AM (DUoqb)

198 179 I'm actually surprised my Fallout world hasn't collapsed in on itself yet. Posted by: Chupacabra at December 31, 2015 10:52 AM (kZVsz) Yeah... but my settlements are Rockin!

Posted by: BB Wolf at December 31, 2015 05:58 AM (f7rv6)

199 >>> Was I just an ugly kid?<<<

Did your cat or dog ever try to bury you?

Posted by: Fritz at December 31, 2015 05:58 AM (UzPAd)

200 I'm so old I remember men teachers wearing ties... daily... Posted by: BB Wolf Is Vic still around? He can tell us about the days when "teaching" involved hunting the saber tooth tiger.

Posted by: Turd Ferguson at December 31, 2015 05:59 AM (VAsIq)

201 I'm so old I remember men teachers wearing ties... daily... Mr. Lehr - 7th, Mr. Mason - 8th, Mr. Murray - Principle. Skinny black ties. Every day.

Posted by: rickb223[/s][/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 05:59 AM (5kNms)

202 Finished 1/2 of my Navy work and have the rest of the weekend to finish the other half. Getting up at 6 AM really does work

Posted by: Nevergiveup at December 31, 2015 05:59 AM (DUoqb)

203 Is it too early for the thread to drift to Russian hookers?

Posted by: Weasel at December 31, 2015 06:00 AM (6xtq3)

204 196 191 I'm working on my teaching certificate for when I get out. Posted by: Jared, Former Subway Spokesmodel at December 31, 2015 10:56 AM (VAsIq) Wow! me too!! I'm going to use the GI Bill to get mine, then teach Ethics!!

Posted by: Bowe Bergdahl at December 31, 2015 06:01 AM (f7rv6)

205 I feel like I haven't done anything in Fallout other than build settlements and collect garbage.

Posted by: Chupacabra[/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 06:01 AM (kZVsz)

206 Home school, home school, home school. See, that's where sex with teacher crosses the line and becomes wrong.

Posted by: Bandersnatch at December 31, 2015 06:01 AM (1xUj/)

207 Is it too early for the thread to drift to Russian hookers? Posted by: Weasel One does not simply drift into Russian hookers.

Posted by: Boromir at December 31, 2015 06:01 AM (VAsIq)

208

Who the hell is Ray Ciss?

 

Cousin of Ray Von.

Posted by: Mary Poppins' Practically Perfect Piercing at December 31, 2015 06:01 AM (X6fMO)

209 I love Russian hookers! Much stronger than others.

Posted by: Vlad Putin at December 31, 2015 06:03 AM (VAsIq)

210 But teachers boffing their students is as old as Plato So, instead of complaining about missing out as kids, we should get credentialed? Hmmm. Nope, not worth the bullshit.

Posted by: t-bird at December 31, 2015 06:03 AM (J3phO)

211 I feel like I haven't done anything in Fallout other than build settlements and collect garbage. Posted by: Chupacabra at December 31, 2015 11:01 AM (kZVsz) Perfect! I need a garbage collector in my game. Do you work Saturdays and speak Spanish?

Posted by: StrawMan at December 31, 2015 06:03 AM (nMj2X)

212 In my time stretch from K to 12 there were only two female teachers that might have been considered "hot". Both were married and acted like mature and gracious adults. Another woman, whose kids were roughly that same age as me, fell into the "spirit of the times" and dressed and acted like an "Earth mother" hippie chick. She was generally perceived to be a ditz. On the other hand, there was a male HS teacher who impregnated a student a year younger than me. He was your basic balding, comb-over, speedo-wearing self-styled "stud". Foolish young women swooned over him and, from what I've heard recently, even though they all are now forty years older, they still do. File him under "creep".

Posted by: Krebs v Carnot: Epic Battle of the Cycling Stars (TM) [/b] [/i] [/s] [/u] at December 31, 2015 06:04 AM (BK3ZS)

213 The wife of an Islamic State jihadist who helped massacre 90 people at the Bataclan concert hall during a string of terrorist attacks in Paris has boasted of her new life in Mosul via a series of email intercepts. She revealed she would have loved to have blown herself up alongside her French-born husband, Samy Amimour. Moderate ha?

Posted by: Nevergiveup at December 31, 2015 06:04 AM (DUoqb)

214 sorry about your dog, digitalbrownshirt

Posted by: @votermom at December 31, 2015 06:04 AM (cbfNE)

215 ...old as Plato ... --- Um...Plato's dead.

Posted by: Bearer of Bad News at December 31, 2015 06:04 AM (VAsIq)

216 204 Is it too early for the thread to drift to Russian hookers?

Posted by: Weasel at December 31, 2015 11:00 AM (6xtq3)


I don't know, but 40 more posts and it's a gun thread.

Posted by: Nip Sip at December 31, 2015 06:05 AM (jJRIy)

217 "Is it too early for the thread to drift to Russian hookers?" Are they hot Russian hookers?

Posted by: Ricardo Kill at December 31, 2015 06:05 AM (LA7Cm)

218 In my time stretch from K to 12 there were only two female teachers that might have been considered "hot". Both were married and acted like mature and gracious adults. To be honest it was so long ago I have no idea if amy of my teachers was hot and it was not a concept I dwelled on at the time...HOWEVER... I do know my kids had some hot teachers in grammar school and I "dwelled" me a bits then

Posted by: Nevergiveup at December 31, 2015 06:06 AM (DUoqb)

219 My third grade red head teacher was so hot, even the kids at that age would get woodies.

Posted by: Nip Sip at December 31, 2015 06:06 AM (jJRIy)

220 If I had a son and I found out his teacher was making out with him, I'd pull her hair out. If any teacher lays a finger on one of my daughters though, the cops better get their warrant ready for my arrest.

Posted by: @votermom at December 31, 2015 06:06 AM (cbfNE)

221 File him under "creep". Posted by: Krebs v Carnot *grumbles* There's no more room in the "creep" file. Half of the Horde is in there.

Posted by: AoSHQ Filer at December 31, 2015 06:06 AM (VAsIq)

222 218 "Is it too early for the thread to drift to Russian hookers?" Are they hot Russian hookers? Posted by: Ricardo Kill at December 31, 2015 11:05 AM (LA7Cm) Dah, with Guns! Ve know vat makes a Country Great!

Posted by: Vlad Putin at December 31, 2015 06:07 AM (f7rv6)

223 "She revealed she would have loved to have blown herself up alongside her French-born husband, Samy Amimour. " I would have loved that too. Standing right beside him.

Posted by: Ricardo Kill at December 31, 2015 06:07 AM (LA7Cm)

224 218 Yes. Of course. The kind in spy movies.

Posted by: Weasel at December 31, 2015 06:07 AM (6xtq3)

225 I believe we've endured our Saul and our time of David and blessings are around the corner.  Yes, America has her faults (we were stupid enough to elect TFG twice) but we're still the most Christian nation and God isn't done with us. 

Posted by: Beth M at December 31, 2015 06:08 AM (kiy9d)

226 "Is it too early for the thread to drift to Russian hookers?" Are they hot Russian hookers? Do they "teach"?

Posted by: rickb223[/s][/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 06:08 AM (5kNms)

227 212 I feel like I haven't done anything in Fallout other than build settlements and collect garbage. Posted by: Chupacabra at December 31, 2015 11:01 AM (kZVsz) Way back in the day when I played Sim City, whenever the newspaper came out and said the citizens were dissatisfied, I'd unleash the bulldozers on residential areas. "You want to complain? Here, let me give you something to complain about!"

Posted by: Krebs v Carnot: Epic Battle of the Cycling Stars (TM) [/b] [/i] [/s] [/u] at December 31, 2015 06:09 AM (BK3ZS)

228 I had crushes on my first and second grade teachers. They were both young, and missed the last few months of the school year because their husbands also had crushes on them (and knocked them up).

Posted by: Turd Ferguson at December 31, 2015 06:09 AM (VAsIq)

229 All this talk of hot teachers and no mention of Van Halen's "Hot for Teacher"? It's like I don't know you guys anymore! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6M4_Ommfvv0

Posted by: kbdabear at December 31, 2015 06:09 AM (n8iZZ)

230 227 They "instruct"

Posted by: Weasel at December 31, 2015 06:09 AM (6xtq3)

231 225 218 Yes. Of course. The kind in spy movies. Posted by: Weasel at December 31, 2015 11:07 AM (6xtq3) I'll take two please. In keeping with the spy movie theme they can shoot me after. At least I'd be going out on a high note.

Posted by: Insomniac - Pale Horse/Death 2016 at December 31, 2015 06:09 AM (kpqmD)

232 Two weeks after release, Arab girl tries to stab again 15-year-old indicted for two attempted murders after police arrest and let her go; in first attack she was armed with a Koran and 5 knives. Isn't that sweet?

Posted by: Nevergiveup at December 31, 2015 06:10 AM (DUoqb)

233 On a personal level 2015 was pretty good. On a political level, couldn't have sucked more.

Posted by: Monsieur Mew Mew at December 31, 2015 06:10 AM (0LHZx)

234 HBO writers: I may not be able to carry Game of Thrones, ... but I can carry you! *music swells* HBO writers: Damn you're fat.

Posted by: bourbonchicken at December 31, 2015 06:10 AM (1s3QT)

235 " ducky balls." === The guy from Pretty in Pink?

Posted by: Bigby's Fingerpaints at December 31, 2015 06:11 AM (3ZtZW)

236 Way back in the day when I played Sim City, whenever the newspaper came out and said the citizens were dissatisfied, I'd unleash the bulldozers on residential areas. "You want to complain? Here, let me give you something to complain about!" Ja comrade!

Posted by: rickb223[/s][/i][/b] at December 31, 2015 06:11 AM (5kNms)

237 233 Two weeks after release, Arab girl tries to stab again 15-year-old indicted for two attempted murders after police arrest and let her go; in first attack she was armed with a Koran and 5 knives. Isn't that sweet? Posted by: Nevergiveup at December 31, 2015 11:10 AM (DUoqb) Well... her Momma said, if at first you don't succeed... stab stab again!

Posted by: BB Wolf at December 31, 2015 06:12 AM (f7rv6)

238 15-year-old indicted for two attempted murders after police arrest and let her go; in first attack she was armed with a Koran and 5 knives. Isn't that sweet? Posted by: Nevergiveup at December 31, 2015 11:10 AM (DUoqb) Was this a uS story? If someone is running around knifing people, they should probably be locked up for a while. That's just good sense.

Posted by: Lea at December 31, 2015 06:13 AM (lIU4e)

239 President Barack Obamas new 181-page plan to award work-permits to at least 100,000 foreign college-grads also contains a convoluted section that would also sneak work-permits to a huge range of foreign migrants even after courts have formally ordered their repatriation. In plain English, the section in the rule would automatically provide updated work-permits to 15 categories of migrants who are appealing judges deportation orders. Thanks RINOs and SHILLs In 2016 I pledge to go after RINOs and SHILLs with increased vigor...I've been to nice to them in 2015 CUE THE SHILL

Posted by: Nevergiveup at December 31, 2015 06:13 AM (DUoqb)

240 tall, athletic (she teaches tennis over the summer) maybe 25 year old. She is also incredibly kind and patient with the kids Kindergarten is wasted on the young.

Posted by: t-bird at December 31, 2015 06:14 AM (ANVXm)

241 Look at it like a kid was manipulated by an authority figure.

Yea, ain't it the truth brother!

Posted by: Bill "Slick-Willy" Clinton at December 31, 2015 06:14 AM (H4pyS)

242 Nood Art.

Posted by: HH at December 31, 2015 06:15 AM (DrCtv)

243 "Isn't that sweet? " Send that little bitch back to wherever she came from. Syria, Lebanon, Iraq, Hell.

Posted by: Ricardo Kill at December 31, 2015 06:15 AM (LA7Cm)

244


"but we're still the most Christian nation"

Posted by: Beth M at December 31, 2015 11:08 AM (kiy9d)

===========================================

Not really:

http://bit.ly/1UrC7dZ


"and God isn't done with us."


Here we agree.  He is not done yet.  I'm thinking refiner's fire.

Posted by: grammie winger, sign of The Time at December 31, 2015 06:17 AM (dFi94)

245 Way back in the day when I played Sim City, whenever the newspaper came out and said the citizens were dissatisfied, I'd unleash the bulldozers on residential areas. "You want to complain? Here, let me give you something to complain about!" Ja comrade! Posted by: rickb223 at December 31, 2015 11:11 AM (5kNms) Rahm is that you?

Posted by: StrawMan at December 31, 2015 06:21 AM (nMj2X)

246 These women are crazy and manipulative. They're dangerous. Posted by: Colorado Alex at December 31, 2015 09:57 AM (fC9RO) To normal adult women, horny adolescent boys are not any great temptation. They listen to annoying bands you've never heard of, they tend to have zits, they can't generally afford to take you out on a nice date, their conversational skills are limited, and although they can get it up easily, they are not famous for their finesse in the sack. So why do these teachers want to bang them? Colorado Alex summed it up. These chicks would not be able to manipulate adult men quite as easily as they can manipulate 16 year olds. Does anybody remember the movie where Nicole Kidman plays a evil, very ambitious news reporter who longs to break into the big time? She seduces a teenager she is doing a story on and is easily able to convince him to murder her husband. Now, of course, I'm not saying that every adult woman who seduces a teen has a motive that is quite that evil. But it has everything to do with wielding power over a younger person. And in that respect, they are no different from any other child molester.

Posted by: Donna and V. (sans ampersands at the present moment) at December 31, 2015 06:21 AM (u0lmX)

247 My third grade teacher was a cutie.  Just out of college, she couldn't have been more that 23 y.o.

Alas, she was a good girl and I was 8.


Posted by: Grampa Jimbo at December 31, 2015 06:22 AM (1ijHg)

248 I believe we've endured our Saul and our time of David and blessings are around the corner. Yes, America has her faults (we were stupid enough to elect TFG twice) but we're still the most Christian nation and God isn't done with us.

Posted by: Beth M at December 31, 2015 11:08 AM (kiy9d)


Most Christian nation? 


What are we at, sixty million since Roe vs. Wade?  The Saudis and their stonings and sealing children inside burning schools have nothing on our butchery over here.


Indeed, being the most Christian nation is a reason for fear in my book.  We are the most blessed nation that has ever existed.  To whom much is given, of them much will be required.


Who has been given more than the United States?


Who has debased themselves more than the United States?


Who has led the charge in secularization of culture?  Hollywood and D.C., thus, the United States. 


Who was/is responsible for leadership of the free world, indeed, the "shining city on a hill?"  The United States. 


Terrible, terrible times are coming to this country.

Posted by: Kinley Ardal at December 31, 2015 06:23 AM (6JL3d)

249 Posted by: Beth M at December 31, 2015 11:08 AM (kiy9d) Beth M I pray you are right, and I resolve to be optimistic about 2016

Posted by: @votermom at December 31, 2015 06:25 AM (cbfNE)

250 "I asked a cop could he help me find my parents. He said, "I dunno kid, there's so many places they could hide.""

Posted by: Corona at December 31, 2015 06:27 AM (ragzU)

251 2015 will always be the year we lost buzzion. He will be missed. - From Drudge yesterday: the "asylum seekers" in Krautland are upset because the shelter they are housed in is haunted. (Will their suffering never end?) I like to think Buzzion is still with us haunting the bell out of the headchoppers.

Posted by: The Great White Snark at December 31, 2015 06:34 AM (Nwg0u)

252 Posted by: Beth M at December 31, 2015 11:08 AM (kiy9d) Why, exactly, should God continue to bless America? One of the few countries that permits abortion up until the delivery date and tells those who object to baby murder that they are the evil ones? A country so indifferent to corruption that an pathological, vicious liar might very well be elected to the highest office in the land just because she has a vagina? Most Christian country. Yeah, right.

Posted by: Donna and V. (sans ampersands at the present moment) at December 31, 2015 06:38 AM (u0lmX)

253 "Just like the old man in that book by Nabokov." Always wondered what he said/sang there......

Posted by: huh? at December 31, 2015 06:39 AM (FFb4n)

254 She touched the kid's ying yang--or more likely grabbed it before putting it in the slot so to speak, and that's "forcible sexual assault"? Things are different in Salt Lake City that's for sure. But if she wants to "assault" me, I'll send her my tipi address and a GPS guide to get here.

Posted by: Comanche Voter at December 31, 2015 06:40 AM (Sda6L)

255 "252 2015 will always be the year we lost buzzion. He will be missed. " I find it difficult to miss the deceased when they keep commenting in the threads. It is good to see Buzzion is keeping himself busy in the afterlife and not just lounging around on a cloud or haunting the in-laws or something. (Damn, wouldn't it be fun to haunt someone?)

Posted by: Donna and V. (sans ampersands at the present moment) at December 31, 2015 06:44 AM (u0lmX)

256 She has a future in pron. She already has plenty of practice playing the role of naughty teacher....

Posted by: devan at December 31, 2015 06:45 AM (kC+1/)

257 Envious Morons might not want to hear it, but all these stories of teachers seducing teenage boys really are part and parcel of the war on ADULT heterosexual men. To feminists, men are unacceptable and scary. Boy toys are fine - they can be controlled. You might scoff at me, but I think Stacy McCain, a man who has spent a lot of time analyzing feminism, would agree.

Posted by: Donna and V. (sans ampersands at the present moment) at December 31, 2015 06:50 AM (u0lmX)

258 We all lived through 2015.  That's worth 5 points.

Not everyone here had an appointment in 2015 with actual combat.  That could be worth 0-5 additional, depending on if you're a snake-eater or a pajama boy...

2015 didn't suck as bad as 1941 or 2001.  And there are a lot of feel-good stories.

So suck in your gut, pick yourselves up by your bootstraps, and get back in line. 

Qui audet adipiscitur.

Posted by: setnaffa at December 31, 2015 07:13 AM (1qXzU)

259 You might scoff at me, but I think Stacy McCain, a man who has spent a lot of time analyzing feminism, would agree.

I concur.  He's done great work clarifying and exposing what's been happening out there.

Posted by: Brother Cavil, hither and yon at December 31, 2015 07:46 AM (m9V0o)

260 2015:  The Year of the Great Cosmic Head-F*ck.  It was The Year of Hope and Change that turned into Bait and Switch and Boy, Are You Hosed.  Even Barky O'Dogeater's got nothing on this.

It was the year I finally got my transfer out of Philly; too bad it was back to my original hometown.  Y'know, the one I practically fled from thirty-five years ago, straight into Uncle Sam's arms?  Yep.  That one.  But that was OK, since the transfer was for two, right?  Rrriiiightt.  Just some shuttle-commuting to set things up, and then The Big Jump.  No biggie, right?

Two weeks in I had the misfortune of finding the body.  Four days after I left for the workweek; she died the next day.  One less thing I'll ever have to just imagine.  Yippee.  I got to watch three police officers carry nineteen years of my life out in a tarp and dump her in the back of a patrol van.

That was in April.  I'm more or less back on my feet, but sometimes that seems worse than the alternative.  I have no idea what 2016 will hork up on my shoes, but at least it won't be 2015....

Posted by: Jenk at December 31, 2015 08:58 AM (OtryE)

261 159 World building will eventually collapse under it's own weight like Wheel of Time. Lord of the Rings worked because the pace accelerated through the series. Posted by: bourbonchicken at December 31, 2015 10:46 AM (1s3QT) Didn't Tolkien also spend several years building his world before even starting the books, a opposed to building it as he went along?

Posted by: Alfredo at December 31, 2015 10:24 AM (XbYRk)

262 2016 will suck worse. The right will find a way to hand Hillary the White House. The only bright spot will be baseball. Even the politicians can't fuck that up.

Posted by: Bill at December 31, 2015 12:33 PM (IFp78)

263 2016 gunna be more worserer.

Posted by: Crashpanic at December 31, 2015 01:48 PM (kmj+n)

264 Dad used to say they tied a pork chop around my neck so the dogs would play with me.

Posted by: hudaybiyah - trust me at December 31, 2015 03:18 PM (HgTBl)

265 If Nicole Kidman would seduce me, I wouldn't shoot him but I'd string her along for a few months.

Posted by: hudaybiyah - trust me at December 31, 2015 03:23 PM (HgTBl)

Hide Comments | Add Comment




What colour is a green orange?




187kb generated in CPU 0.24, elapsed 1.3942 seconds.
64 queries taking 1.2455 seconds, 503 records returned.
Powered by Minx 1.1.6c-pink.